Search for Palm Beach County FL marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Belle Glade Health Department 38754 Florida 80 Belle Glade FL 33430 561-996-1600
Belle Grade Clerk 2976 Florida 15 Belle Glade FL 33430 561-996-4843
Boca Raton City Clerk 201 West Palmetto Park Road Boca Raton FL 33432 561-393-7740
Boca Raton City Hall 201 West Palmetto Park Road Boca Raton FL 33432 561-393-7708
Boynton Beach City Hall 801 Congress Avenue Boynton Beach FL 33426 561-742-6650
Cloud Lake Town Hall 100 Lang Road West Palm Beach FL 33406 561-686-2815
Delray Beach County Health Department 225 South Congress Avenue Delray Beach FL 33445 561-274-3100
Glen Ridge Town Hall 1501 Glen Road West Palm Beach FL 33406 561-697-8868
Golf City Hall 21 Country Rd Boynton Beach FL 33436 561-732-0236
Gulf Stream Town Hall 100 Sea Road Delray Beach FL 33483 561-276-5116
Haverhill Town Hall 4585 Charlotte Street Haverhill FL 33417 561-689-0370
Highland Beach Town Hall 3614 South Ocean Boulevard Highland Beach FL 33487 561-278-4548
Hypoluxo Town Hall 7580 South Federal Highway Lantana FL 33462 561-582-0155
Jupiter Town Hall 210 Military Trail Jupiter FL 33458 561-746-5134
Lake Clarke Shores Town Hall 1701 Barbados Road West Palm Beach FL 33406 561-964-1515
Lake Park Town Clerk 535 Park Avenue West Palm Beach FL 33403 561-881-3311
Lake Park Town Hall 535 Park Avenue West Palm Beach FL 33403 561-881-3300
Lake Worth City Clerk 7 North Dixie Highway Lake Worth FL 33460 561-586-1662
Lake Worth City Hall 7 North Dixie Highway Lake Worth FL 33460 561-586-1600
Lantana Town Hall 500 Greynolds Circle Lantana FL 33462 561-540-5000
Loxahatchee Groves Town Hall 14579 Southern Boulevard Loxahatchee Groves FL 33470 561-793-2418
Manalapan Town Hall 600 South Ocean Boulevard Lantana FL 33462 561-585-9477
North County Clerk 3188 PGA Boulevard Palm Beach Gardens FL 33410 561-624-6650
Ocean Ride Town Hall 6450 North Ocean Boulevard Boynton Beach FL 33435 561-732-2635
Pahokee Clerk 207 Begonia Drive Pahokee FL 33476 561-924-5534
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent or when the couple has or is expecting a child
3. Cost/fees: $93.50, or $61.00 for residents who complete the premarital course
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: No, for non-residents or for residents who complete an official premarital course; residents who do not complete the course must wait 3 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with official documents
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No; but common law marriages prior to January 1, 1968 are still recognized as valid
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Florida, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have submitted the application, you will either receive the license immediately if you are not a Florida resident or you are a resident and have completed the official premarital course. Florida residents who do not complete the course must wait 3 days. You must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the required government recording agency.
How do I get a marriage license in Palm Beach County, Florida?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must meet the age requirement, present valid forms of identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Florida?
Non-residents and residents who choose not to participate in the official premarital course must pay $93.50. Resident who complete the premarital course pay a discounted rate of $61.
How old do you have to be to get married in Palm Beach County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Florida. Individuals who are between 16 and 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married, or the couple must have or be expecting a child.