Search for Orange County, FL marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Orange County Marriage License Orange Recording Department, 425 North Orange Ave., Room 355 Orlando FL 32801 407-836-2067
Apopka City Clerk 120 East Main Street Apopka FL 32703 407-703-1704
Apopka City Hall 120 East Main Street Apopka FL 32703 407-703-1700
Circuit Clerk 1111 Rock Springs Road Apopka FL 32712 407-836-2007
Eatonville Town Hall 307 East Kennedy Boulevard Eatonville FL 32751 407-623-1313
Edgewood City Hall 405 Larue Avenue Edgewood FL 32809 407-851-2920
Florida State Health Department 475 Story Road Ocoee FL 34761 407-254-6822
Maitland City Hall 1776 Independence Lane Maitland FL 32751 407-539-6200
Oakland City Hall 220 North Tubb Street Oakland FL 34760 407-656-1117
Oakland Town Hall 220 North Tubb Street Oakland FL 34760 407-656-1117
Ocoee City Hall 150 North Lakeshore Drive Ocoee FL 34761 407-905-3100
Orange County Clerk 475 Story Road Ocoee FL 34761 407-836-2007
Orange County Clerk 450 North Lakemont Avenue Winter Park FL 32792 407-671-1116
Orange County Clerk PO Box 4994 Orlando FL 32802 407-836-2000
Orange County Health Department 2304 Aloma Avenue Winter Park FL 32792 407-836-2577
Orange County Health Department 12050 East Colonial Drive Orlando FL 32826 407-249-6232
Orange County Health Department 1111 Rock Springs Road Apopka FL 32712 407-254-1054
Orlando City Hall 400 South Orange Avenue Orlando FL 32801 407-246-2121
Windermere Clerk 614 Main Street Windermere FL 34786 407-876-2563
Windermere Town Hall 520 Main Street Windermere FL 34786 407-876-2563
Winter Garden City Hall 251 West Plant Street Winter Garden FL 34787 407-656-4111
Winter Park City Clerk 401 South Park Avenue Winter Park FL 32789 407-571-8126
Winter Park City Hall 401 S Park Ave Winter Park FL 32789 407-599-3292
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent or when the couple has or is expecting a child
3. Cost/fees: $93.50, or $61.00 for residents who complete the premarital course
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: No, for non-residents or for residents who complete an official premarital course; residents who do not complete the course must wait 3 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with official documents
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No; but common law marriages prior to January 1, 1968 are still recognized as valid
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Florida, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have submitted the application, you will either receive the license immediately if you are not a Florida resident or you are a resident and have completed the official premarital course. Florida residents who do not complete the course must wait 3 days. You must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the required government recording agency.
How do I get a marriage license in Orange County, Florida?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must meet the age requirement, present valid forms of identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Florida?
Non-residents and residents who choose not to participate in the official premarital course must pay $93.50. Resident who complete the premarital course pay a discounted rate of $61.
How old do you have to be to get married in Orange County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Florida. Individuals who are between 16 and 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married, or the couple must have or be expecting a child.