Search for Okaloosa County, FL marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Okaloosa County Marriage License 101 East James Lee Boulevard Crestview FL 32536 850-689-5000
Cinco Bayou Town Hall 10 Yacht Club Drive Northeast Fort Walton Beach FL 32548 850-833-3405
Crestview City Hall 198 Wilson Street North Crestview FL 32536 850-682-6134
Destin City Hall 4200 Indian Bayou Trail Destin FL 32541 850-837-4242
Florida State Clerk 1250 Eglin Parkway Shalimar FL 32579 850-651-7200
Florida State Health Department 221 Hospital Drive Northeast Fort Walton Beach FL 32548 850-833-9240
Fort Walton Beach City Hall 107 Miracle Strip Parkway Southwest Fort Walton Beach FL 32548 850-833-9500
Laurel Hill City Hall 8209 Florida 85 Laurel Hill FL 32567 850-652-4441
Mary Esther City Hall 195 Cristobal Road North Mary Esther FL 32569 850-243-3566
Niceville City Clerk 208 Partin Drive North Niceville FL 32578 850-729-4000
Niceville City Hall 208 Partin Drive North Niceville FL 32578 850-729-4008
Okaloosa County Clerk 101 East James Lee Boulevard Crestview FL 32536 850-689-5000
Okaloosa County Health Department 810 East James Lee Boulevard Crestview FL 32539 850-689-7855
Okaloosa County Health Department 810 James Lee Road Fort Walton Beach FL 32547 850-689-7978
Paxton Clerk 21872 U.s. 331 Laurel Hill FL 32567 850-834-2489
Paxton Town Hall 21872 U.s. 331 Laurel Hill FL 32567 850-834-2489
Shalimar Town Hall 2 Cherokee Road Shalimar FL 32579 850-651-5723
Valparaiso City Hall 465 Valparaiso Parkway Valparaiso FL 32580 850-729-5402
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent or when the couple has or is expecting a child
3. Cost/fees: $93.50, or $61.00 for residents who complete the premarital course
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: No, for non-residents or for residents who complete an official premarital course; residents who do not complete the course must wait 3 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with official documents
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No; but common law marriages prior to January 1, 1968 are still recognized as valid
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Florida, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have submitted the application, you will either receive the license immediately if you are not a Florida resident or you are a resident and have completed the official premarital course. Florida residents who do not complete the course must wait 3 days. You must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the required government recording agency.
How do I get a marriage license in Okaloosa County, Florida?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must meet the age requirement, present valid forms of identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Florida?
Non-residents and residents who choose not to participate in the official premarital course must pay $93.50. Resident who complete the premarital course pay a discounted rate of $61.
How old do you have to be to get married in Okaloosa County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Florida. Individuals who are between 16 and 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married, or the couple must have or be expecting a child.