Search for Miami-Dade County, FL marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Miami-Dade County Marriage License 140 West Flagler Street Miami FL 33130 305-275-1155
Bay Harbor Islands Town Hall 9665 Bay Harbor Terrace Bay Harbor Islands FL 33154 305-866-6241
Cutler Bay Town Hall 10720 Caribbean Boulevard Cutler Bay FL 33189 305-234-4262
Dade County Clerk 370 Southeast 1st Street Miami FL 33131 305-275-1122
Dade County Health Department 14101 Northwest 8th Avenue Miami Shores FL 33168 305-324-2400
Hialeah City Hall 501 Palm Avenue Hialeah FL 33010 305-883-5820
Homestead City Clerk 650 Northeast 22nd Terrace Homestead FL 33033 305-224-4440
Homestead City Hall 790 North Homestead Boulevard Homestead FL 33030 305-224-4400
Key Biscayne Village Clerk 88 West McIntyre Street Key Biscayne FL 33149 305-365-5506
Miami Beach City Hall 1700 Convention Center Drive Miami Beach FL 33139 305-673-7411
Miami City Clerk 3500 Pan American Drive Miami FL 33133 305-250-5360
Miami City Hall 3500 Pan American Drive Miami FL 33133 305-250-5400
Miami Dade County Clerk 22 Northwest 1st Street Miami FL 33128 305-275-1133
Miami Dade County Health Department 17801 Homestead Avenue South Miami Heights FL 33157 305-254-5804
Miami Lakes Town Hall 15700 Northwest 67th Avenue Hialeah FL 33014 305-558-0382
Miami-Dade County Clerk 73 West Flagler Street Miami FL 33130 305-349-7333
North Miami Beach City Clerk 17011 Northeast 19th Avenue North Miami Beach FL 33162 305-948-2986
North Miami Beach City Hall 17011 Northeast 19th Avenue North Miami Beach FL 33162 305-947-7581
Opa Locka City Hall Ste 334, 780 Fisherman St Opa-locka FL 33054 305-953-2821
Surfside Town Hall 9293 Harding Avenue Surfside FL 33154 305-861-4863
Sweetwater City Hall 500 Southwest 109th Avenue Miami FL 33174 305-221-0411
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent or when the couple has or is expecting a child
3. Cost/fees: $93.50, or $61.00 for residents who complete the premarital course
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: No, for non-residents or for residents who complete an official premarital course; residents who do not complete the course must wait 3 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with official documents
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No; but common law marriages prior to January 1, 1968 are still recognized as valid
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Florida, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have submitted the application, you will either receive the license immediately if you are not a Florida resident or you are a resident and have completed the official premarital course. Florida residents who do not complete the course must wait 3 days. You must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the required government recording agency.
How do I get a marriage license in Miami-Dade County, Florida?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must meet the age requirement, present valid forms of identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Florida?
Non-residents and residents who choose not to participate in the official premarital course must pay $93.50. Resident who complete the premarital course pay a discounted rate of $61.
How old do you have to be to get married in Miami-Dade County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Florida. Individuals who are between 16 and 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married, or the couple must have or be expecting a child.