Marion County Marriage Licenses

Search for Marion County FL marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.


Marion County Marriage License 110 Northwest 1st Avenue Ocala FL 34475 352-620-3924


Belleview City Hall 5343 Southeast Abshier Boulevard Belleview FL 34420 352-245-7021

Dunnellon City Hall 20750 River Drive Dunnellon FL 34431 352-465-8500

Florida State Health Department 4700 NW 152nd Ln Reddick FL 32686 352-591-2470

Marion County Clerk of Courts 110 Northwest 1st Avenue Ocala FL 34475 352-671-5604

Marion County Health Department 1801 Southeast 32nd Avenue Ocala FL 34470 352-629-0137

Marion County Health Department 15150 Northwest Gainesville Road Reddick FL 32686 352-591-2470

Marion County Health Department 7055 Southeast 110th Street Road Belleview FL 34420 352-307-1648

McIntosh City Hall 5965 Avenue F McIntosh FL 32664 352-591-1047

Ocala City Hall 3301 East Fort King Street Ocala FL 34470 352-629-8453

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent or when the couple has or is expecting a child

3. Cost/fees: $93.50, or $61.00 for residents who complete the premarital course

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: No

8. License Valid: 60 days

9. Waiting Period: No, for non-residents or for residents who complete an official premarital course; residents who do not complete the course must wait 3 days

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: Yes

12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with official documents

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No; but common law marriages prior to January 1, 1968 are still recognized as valid

Questions/Answers about Marion County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Florida, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have submitted the application, you will either receive the license immediately if you are not a Florida resident or you are a resident and have completed the official premarital course. Florida residents who do not complete the course must wait 3 days. You must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the required government recording agency.

How do I get a marriage license in Marion County, Florida?

You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must meet the age requirement, present valid forms of identification, and pay a fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Florida?

Non-residents and residents who choose not to participate in the official premarital course must pay $93.50. Resident who complete the premarital course pay a discounted rate of $61.

How old do you have to be to get married in Marion County?

You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Florida. Individuals who are between 16 and 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married, or the couple must have or be expecting a child.