Levy County Marriage Licenses

Search for Levy County FL marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.


Levy County Marriage License 355 South Court Street Bronson FL 32621 352-486-5266


Bronson City Hall 650 Oak Street Bronson FL 32621 352-486-2354

Bronson Health Department 66 Main Street Bronson FL 32621 352-486-5300

Bronson Town Hall 650 Oak Street Bronson FL 32621 352-486-2354

Bronson Town Hall 660 East Hathaway Avenue Bronson FL 32621 352-486-2354

Cedar Key City Hall 490 2nd Street Cedar Key FL 32625 352-543-5132

Chiefland City Hall 214 East Park Avenue Chiefland FL 32626 352-493-6711

Inglis Town Hall 135 Highway 40 West Inglis FL 34449 352-447-2203

Levy County Clerk 355 South Court Street Bronson FL 32621 352-486-5266

Otter Creek Town Hall 555 2nd Avenue Chiefland FL 32626 352-486-4766

Williston City Hall 50 Northwest Main Street Williston FL 32696 352-528-3060

Yankeetown Town Hall 6241 Harmony Lane Yankeetown FL 34498 352-447-2511

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent or when the couple has or is expecting a child

3. Cost/fees: $93.50, or $61.00 for residents who complete the premarital course

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: No

8. License Valid: 60 days

9. Waiting Period: No, for non-residents or for residents who complete an official premarital course; residents who do not complete the course must wait 3 days

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: Yes

12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with official documents

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No; but common law marriages prior to January 1, 1968 are still recognized as valid

Questions/Answers about Levy County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Florida, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have submitted the application, you will either receive the license immediately if you are not a Florida resident or you are a resident and have completed the official premarital course. Florida residents who do not complete the course must wait 3 days. You must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the required government recording agency.

How do I get a marriage license in Levy County, Florida?

You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must meet the age requirement, present valid forms of identification, and pay a fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Florida?

Non-residents and residents who choose not to participate in the official premarital course must pay $93.50. Resident who complete the premarital course pay a discounted rate of $61.

How old do you have to be to get married in Levy County?

You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Florida. Individuals who are between 16 and 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married, or the couple must have or be expecting a child.