Search for Lake County, FL marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Lake County Marriage License 122 East Main Street Tavares FL 32778 352-742-4111
Astatula Clerk 25019 County Road 561 Astatula FL 34705 352-742-1100
Astatula Town Hall 25019 County Road 561 Astatula FL 34705 352-742-7543
Clermont City Hall 685 West Montrose Street Clermont FL 34711 352-394-4081
Clermont Health Department 560 West Desoto Street Clermont FL 34711 352-394-2951
Eustis City Hall 10 North Grove Street Eustis FL 32726 352-483-5430
Florida Health Department 1099 Citrus Tower Boulevard Clermont FL 34711 352-241-9723
Florida State Health Department 9836 US-441 South Leesburg FL 34788 352-360-6548
Florida State Health Department 249 East Collins Street Umatilla FL 32784 352-771-5500
Florida State Health Department 14 North Eustis Street Eustis FL 32726 352-357-1668
Fruitland Park City Hall 506 West Berckman Street Fruitland Park FL 34731 352-360-6727
Fruitland Park Health Department 3261 US-441 South Fruitland Park FL 34731 352-360-6602
Groveland City Hall 156 South Lake Avenue Groveland FL 34736 352-429-2141
Lady Lake Clerk 902 Avenida Central Lady Lake FL 32159 352-753-2064
Lake County Clerk 1206 Bowman Street Clermont FL 34711 352-394-2018
Lake County Clerk 800 U.s. 27 Minneola FL 34715 352-394-2018
Lake County Clerk PO Box 7800 Tavares FL 32778 352-742-4100
Lake County Health Department 2113 Griffin Road Leesburg FL 34748 352-360-6548
Lake County Health Department 421 West Main Street Tavares FL 32778 352-742-6320
Lake County Health Department 560 West Desoto Street Clermont FL 34711 352-394-6770
Leesburg City Clerk 501 West Meadow Street Leesburg FL 34748 352-728-9731
Leesburg City Hall 501 West Meadow Street Leesburg FL 34748 352-728-9704
Mascotte City Hall 100 East Myers Boulevard Mascotte FL 34753 352-429-3341
Minneola City Hall 800 U.s. 27 Minneola FL 34715 352-394-3598
Montverde Town Hall 17404 6th Street Montverde FL 34756 407-469-2681
Mt Dora City Hall 510 North Baker Street Mount Dora FL 32757 352-735-7100
Tavares City Hall 315 West Main Street Tavares FL 32778
Umatilla City Hall 1 South Central Avenue Umatilla FL 32784 352-669-3125
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent or when the couple has or is expecting a child
3. Cost/fees: $93.50, or $61.00 for residents who complete the premarital course
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: No, for non-residents or for residents who complete an official premarital course; residents who do not complete the course must wait 3 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with official documents
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No; but common law marriages prior to January 1, 1968 are still recognized as valid
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Florida, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have submitted the application, you will either receive the license immediately if you are not a Florida resident or you are a resident and have completed the official premarital course. Florida residents who do not complete the course must wait 3 days. You must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the required government recording agency.
How do I get a marriage license in Lake County, Florida?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must meet the age requirement, present valid forms of identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Florida?
Non-residents and residents who choose not to participate in the official premarital course must pay $93.50. Resident who complete the premarital course pay a discounted rate of $61.
How old do you have to be to get married in Lake County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Florida. Individuals who are between 16 and 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married, or the couple must have or be expecting a child.