Search for Jackson County, FL marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Jackson County Marriage License 4445 Lafayette Street Marianna FL 32446 850-482-9552
Alford City Town Clerk 1768 Georgia Street Alford FL 32420 850-579-4684
Bascom Town Hall 4969 Basswood Road Bascom FL 32423 850-569-2007
Cottondale City Hall 2659 Front Street Cottondale FL 32431 850-352-4361
Florida State Health Department 3045 4th Street Marianna FL 32446 850-526-2412
Florida State Health Department 5470 College Dr Graceville FL 32440 850-263-2364
Graceville City Hall 5348 Cliff Street Graceville FL 32440 850-263-3250
Grand Ridge City Hall 2086 Porter Avenue Grand Ridge FL 32442 850-592-4621
Jackson County Clerk Circuit 4445 Lafayette Street Marianna FL 32446 850-482-9552
Jackson County Health Department 4979 Healthy Way Marianna FL 32446 850-526-2412
Jackson County Health Department 951 Prim Avenue Graceville FL 32440 850-263-6860
Malone City Hall 5182 9th Avenue Malone FL 32445 850-569-2308
Marianna City Hall 2829 Green Street Marianna FL 32448 850-482-4129
Sneads City Hall 2028 3rd Avenue Sneads FL 32460 850-593-6636
Sneads Health Department 8021 Old Spanish Trail Sneads FL 32460 850-593-5550
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent or when the couple has or is expecting a child
3. Cost/fees: $93.50, or $61.00 for residents who complete the premarital course
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: No, for non-residents or for residents who complete an official premarital course; residents who do not complete the course must wait 3 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with official documents
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No; but common law marriages prior to January 1, 1968 are still recognized as valid
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Florida, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have submitted the application, you will either receive the license immediately if you are not a Florida resident or you are a resident and have completed the official premarital course. Florida residents who do not complete the course must wait 3 days. You must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the required government recording agency.
How do I get a marriage license in Jackson County, Florida?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must meet the age requirement, present valid forms of identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Florida?
Non-residents and residents who choose not to participate in the official premarital course must pay $93.50. Resident who complete the premarital course pay a discounted rate of $61.
How old do you have to be to get married in Jackson County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Florida. Individuals who are between 16 and 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married, or the couple must have or be expecting a child.