Indian River County Marriage Licenses

Search for Indian River County FL marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.


Indian River County Marriage License 2000 16Th Avenue Vero Beach FL 32961 561-770-5185


India River County Health Department 1900 27th Street Vero Beach FL 32960 772-770-5400

Indian River Clerk 1800 27th Street Vero Beach FL 32960 772-226-1732

Indian River County Clerk 11602 Route 1 Sebastian FL 32958 772-589-6070

Indian River County Courthouse 2000 16th Avenue Vero Beach FL 32960 772-770-5185

Indian River Shores Town Hall 6001 Highway Vero Beach FL 32963 772-231-1771

Sebastian City Hall 1225 Main Street Sebastian FL 32958 772-589-5330

Vero Beach City Clerk 1053 20th Place Vero Beach FL 32960 772-978-4700

Vero Beach City Hall 1053 20th Place Vero Beach FL 32960 772-978-5151

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent or when the couple has or is expecting a child

3. Cost/fees: $93.50, or $61.00 for residents who complete the premarital course

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: No

8. License Valid: 60 days

9. Waiting Period: No, for non-residents or for residents who complete an official premarital course; residents who do not complete the course must wait 3 days

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: Yes

12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with official documents

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No; but common law marriages prior to January 1, 1968 are still recognized as valid

Questions/Answers about Indian River County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Florida, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have submitted the application, you will either receive the license immediately if you are not a Florida resident or you are a resident and have completed the official premarital course. Florida residents who do not complete the course must wait 3 days. You must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the required government recording agency.

How do I get a marriage license in Indian River County, Florida?

You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must meet the age requirement, present valid forms of identification, and pay a fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Florida?

Non-residents and residents who choose not to participate in the official premarital course must pay $93.50. Resident who complete the premarital course pay a discounted rate of $61.

How old do you have to be to get married in Indian River County?

You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Florida. Individuals who are between 16 and 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married, or the couple must have or be expecting a child.