Search for Duval County, FL marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Duval County Marriage License 501 West Adams Street Jacksonville FL 32202 904-255-2000
Duval County Marriage License Duval County Courthouse - Beaches Branch, 1543 Atlantic Blvd Neptune Beach FL 32266 904-255-2000
Florida Marriage License Department Of Children And Families, Division Of Vital Statistics, P. O. Box 210 Jacksonville FL 32231 904-359-6955
Atlantic Beach City Hall 800 Seminole Road Atlantic Beach FL 32233 904-247-5800
Atlantic Beach Clerk 800 Seminole Road Atlantic Beach FL 32233 904-247-5821
Baldwin City Hall 10 US Highway 90 W Jacksonville FL 32234 904-266-5030
Duval County Clerk 501 West Adams Street Jacksonville FL 32202 904-255-2000
Duval County Clerk 1543 Atlantic Boulevard Neptune Beach FL 32266 904-270-1508
Duval County Health Department 515 West 6th Street Jacksonville FL 32206 904-630-3336
Florida State Health Department 1833 Boulevard Jacksonville FL 32206 904-253-1110
Jacksonville Beach City Clerk 11 3rd Street North Jacksonville Beach FL 32250 904-247-6299
Jacksonville Beach City Hall 11 3rd Street North Jacksonville Beach FL 32250 904-247-6100
Jacksonville City Hall 117 West Duval Street Jacksonville FL 32202 904-630-1389
Mayport Health Department 2440 Mayport Road Jacksonville FL 32233 904-253-1525
Neptune Beach City Hall 116 1st St Neptune Beach FL 32266 904-270-2400
Pearl Street Health Department 5322 North Pearl Street Jacksonville FL 32208 904-253-1505
West Jacksonville Health Department 1830 West 45th Street Jacksonville FL 32209 904-253-1287
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent or when the couple has or is expecting a child
3. Cost/fees: $93.50, or $61.00 for residents who complete the premarital course
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: No, for non-residents or for residents who complete an official premarital course; residents who do not complete the course must wait 3 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with official documents
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No; but common law marriages prior to January 1, 1968 are still recognized as valid
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Florida, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have submitted the application, you will either receive the license immediately if you are not a Florida resident or you are a resident and have completed the official premarital course. Florida residents who do not complete the course must wait 3 days. You must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the required government recording agency.
How do I get a marriage license in Duval County, Florida?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must meet the age requirement, present valid forms of identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Florida?
Non-residents and residents who choose not to participate in the official premarital course must pay $93.50. Resident who complete the premarital course pay a discounted rate of $61.
How old do you have to be to get married in Duval County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Florida. Individuals who are between 16 and 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married, or the couple must have or be expecting a child.