Collier County Marriage Licenses

Search for Collier County FL marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.


Collier County Marriage License 3301 Tamiami Trail East Naples FL 34112 239-732-2646


Collier County Clerk PO Box 413044 Naples FL 34101 239-252-2646

Collier County Clerk 2335 Orange Blossom Drive Naples FL 34109 239-252-2646

Collier County Florida Health Department 3339 Tamiami Trail East Naples FL 34112 239-793-9595

Collier Health Department 419 North 1st Street Immokalee FL 34142 239-658-7300

Everglage Clerk 102 Copeland Avenue Everglades FL 34139 239-695-2511

Immokalee Clerk 106 South 1st Street Immokalee FL 34142 239-657-2689

Marco Island City Clerk 50 Bald Eagle Drive Marco Island FL 34145 239-389-5010

Marco Island City Hall 50 Bald Eagle Drive Marco Island FL 34145 239-389-5000

Naples City Hall 735 8th Street South Naples FL 34102 239-213-0105

Naples Fort Myers Town Hall 1300 3rd Street South Naples FL 34102 239-261-6524

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent or when the couple has or is expecting a child

3. Cost/fees: $93.50, or $61.00 for residents who complete the premarital course

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: No

8. License Valid: 60 days

9. Waiting Period: No, for non-residents or for residents who complete an official premarital course; residents who do not complete the course must wait 3 days

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: Yes

12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with official documents

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No; but common law marriages prior to January 1, 1968 are still recognized as valid

Questions/Answers about Collier County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Florida, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have submitted the application, you will either receive the license immediately if you are not a Florida resident or you are a resident and have completed the official premarital course. Florida residents who do not complete the course must wait 3 days. You must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the required government recording agency.

How do I get a marriage license in Collier County, Florida?

You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must meet the age requirement, present valid forms of identification, and pay a fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Florida?

Non-residents and residents who choose not to participate in the official premarital course must pay $93.50. Resident who complete the premarital course pay a discounted rate of $61.

How old do you have to be to get married in Collier County?

You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Florida. Individuals who are between 16 and 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married, or the couple must have or be expecting a child.