Search for Broward County, FL marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Broward County Marriage License 201 Southeast 6th Street Fort Lauderdale FL 33301
Broward County Clerk 201 Southeast 6th Street Fort Lauderdale FL 33301 954-831-7019
Broward County Clerk 100 North Pine Island Road Plantation FL 33324 954-831-3371
Broward County Health Department 780 Southwest 24th Street Fort Lauderdale FL 33315 954-527-8783
Broward County Health Department 2421 Southwest 6th Avenue Fort Lauderdale FL 33315 954-467-4700
Davie Town Hall 6591 Orange Drive Davie FL 33314 954-797-1000
Florida State Health Department 601 West Atlantic Boulevard Pompano Beach FL 33060 954-786-4807
Florida State Health Department 780 Southwest 24th Street Fort Lauderdale FL 33315 954-467-4723
Fort Lauderdale City Clerk 100 North Andrews Avenue Fort Lauderdale FL 33301 954-828-5002
Fort Lauderdale City Hall 100 North Andrews Avenue Fort Lauderdale FL 33301 954-828-5940
Hollywood City Hall 2600 Hollywood Boulevard Hollywood FL 33020 954-921-3435
Pembroke Park Town Hall 3150 Southwest 52nd Avenue Pembroke Park FL 33023 954-966-4600
Pembroke Pines City Hall 10100 Pines Boulevard Pembroke Pines FL 33026 954-435-6500
Plantation City Clerk 400 Northwest 73rd Avenue Plantation FL 33317 954-797-2237
Plantation City Hall 400 Northwest 73rd Avenue Plantation FL 33317 954-797-2200
Pompano Beach City Hall 100 West Atlantic Boulevard Pompano Beach FL 33060 954-786-4600
Pompano City Clerk 100 West Atlantic Boulevard Pompano Beach FL 33060 954-786-4611
The Sea Town Hall 4501 North Ocean Drive Lauderdale-by-the-Sea FL 33308 954-776-0576
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent or when the couple has or is expecting a child
3. Cost/fees: $93.50, or $61.00 for residents who complete the premarital course
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: No, for non-residents or for residents who complete an official premarital course; residents who do not complete the course must wait 3 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with official documents
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No; but common law marriages prior to January 1, 1968 are still recognized as valid
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Florida, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have submitted the application, you will either receive the license immediately if you are not a Florida resident or you are a resident and have completed the official premarital course. Florida residents who do not complete the course must wait 3 days. You must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the required government recording agency.
How do I get a marriage license in Broward County, Florida?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must meet the age requirement, present valid forms of identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Florida?
Non-residents and residents who choose not to participate in the official premarital course must pay $93.50. Resident who complete the premarital course pay a discounted rate of $61.
How old do you have to be to get married in Broward County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Florida. Individuals who are between 16 and 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married, or the couple must have or be expecting a child.