Search for Brevard County, FL marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Brevard County Marriage License 400 South Street Titusville FL 32780 321-952-4604
Brevard County Clerk PO Box 999 Titusville FL 32781 321-637-2017
Brevard County Clerk 2825 Judge Fran Jamieson Way Melbourne FL 32940 321-637-5413
Brevard County Clerk 450 Cogan Drive Palm Bay FL 32909 321-637-5413
Brevard County Clerk 400 South Street Titusville FL 32780 321-637-5413
Brevard County Clerk 2575 North Courtenay Parkway Merritt Island FL 32953 321-637-5413
Brevard County Health Department 2275 South Babcock Street Melbourne FL 32901 321-726-2902
Brevard County Health Department 611 North Singleton Avenue Titusville FL 32796 321-383-2795
Brevard County Health Department 1744 Cedar Street Rockledge FL 32955 321-637-7300
Cape Canaveral City Clerk 105 Polk Avenue Cape Canaveral FL 32920 321-868-1221
Cape Canaveral City Hall 105 Polk Avenue Cape Canaveral FL 32920 321-868-1220
Cocoa Beach City Clerk 2 South Orlando Avenue Cocoa Beach FL 32931 321-868-3286
Cocoa Beach City Hall 2 South Orlando Avenue Cocoa Beach FL 32931 321-868-3201
Florida State Health Department 2575 North Courtenay Parkway Merritt Island FL 32953 321-454-7151
Florida State Health Department 801 Dixon Boulevard Cocoa FL 32922 321-690-3435
Grant Valkaria Town Hall 5120 U.s. 1 Grant-Valkaria FL 32949 321-951-1380
Indialantic Town Clerk 216 5th Avenue Indialantic FL 32903 321-723-2533
Indialantic Town Hall 216 5th Avenue Indialantic FL 32903 321-723-2242
Malabar City Hall 2725 Malabar Road Malabar FL 32950 321-727-7764
Malabar Town Clerk 2725 Malabar Road Malabar FL 32950 321-727-7764
Melbourne Beach Town Hall 507 Ocean Avenue Melbourne Beach FL 32951 321-724-5860
Melbourne City Hall 900 East Strawbridge Avenue Melbourne FL 32901 321-727-2900
Palm Bay City Hall 120 Malabar Road Southeast Palm Bay FL 32907 321-952-3400
Rockledge City Clerk 1600 Huntington Lane Rockledge FL 32955 321-690-3978
Satellite Beach City Hall 565 Cassia Boulevard Satellite Beach FL 32937 321-773-4407
Titusville City Hall 555 South Washington Avenue Titusville FL 32796 321-383-5607
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent or when the couple has or is expecting a child
3. Cost/fees: $93.50, or $61.00 for residents who complete the premarital course
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: No, for non-residents or for residents who complete an official premarital course; residents who do not complete the course must wait 3 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with official documents
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No; but common law marriages prior to January 1, 1968 are still recognized as valid
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Florida, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have submitted the application, you will either receive the license immediately if you are not a Florida resident or you are a resident and have completed the official premarital course. Florida residents who do not complete the course must wait 3 days. You must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the required government recording agency.
How do I get a marriage license in Brevard County, Florida?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must meet the age requirement, present valid forms of identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Florida?
Non-residents and residents who choose not to participate in the official premarital course must pay $93.50. Resident who complete the premarital course pay a discounted rate of $61.
How old do you have to be to get married in Brevard County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Florida. Individuals who are between 16 and 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married, or the couple must have or be expecting a child.