Search for Tolland County CT marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Tolland County Marriage License 21 Tolland Green, 5Th Level Tolland CT 06084 860-871-3630
Andover Town Clerk 17 School Road Andover CT 06232 860-742-0188
Andover Town Hall 17 School Road Andover CT 06232 860-742-7305
Bolton Town Hall 222 Bolton Center Road Bolton CT 06043 860-649-8066
Columbia Town Clerk 323 Connecticut 87 Columbia CT 06237 860-228-3284
Columbia Town Hall 323 Connecticut 87 Columbia CT 06237 860-228-0110
Coventry Town Clerk 1712 Main Street Coventry CT 06238 860-742-7966
Ellington Town Clerk 55 Main Street Ellington CT 06029 860-870-3105
Mansfield Town Clerk 4 South Eagleville Road Mansfield CT 06268 860-429-3302
Somers Town Clerk 600 Main Street Somers CT 06071 860-763-8204
Stafford Town Hall 1 Main Street Stafford Springs CT 06076 860-684-1789
Stafford Town Hall 21 Hyde Park Road Stafford Springs CT 06076 860-684-4239
Tolland County Clerk 69 Brooklyn Street Vernon CT 06066 860-896-4920
Tolland County Clerk 17 School Road Andover CT 06232 860-742-0188
Tolland Town Hall 21 Tolland Green Tolland CT 06084 860-871-3600
Union Town Clerk 1043 Buckley Hwy Union CT 06076 860-684-3770
Vernon Memorial Town Hall 14 Park Place Vernon CT 06066 860-872-8591
Vernon Rockville Health Department 375 Hartford Turnpike Vernon CT 06066 860-872-1501
1. Apply where: Local vital records office or Town Clerk
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with written consent to marry from a Probate Court Judge
3. Cost/fees: $30
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No, but you must apply in the town where one applicant lives or where the couple intends to marry
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 65 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure and a certified decree
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Connecticut, both members of the couple must visit the Town Clerk or local vital records office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government agency for recording. Once the license is recorded, the couple will receive a marriage certificate.
How do I get a marriage license in Tolland County, Connecticut?
You will need to visit the local vital records office, typically the Town Clerk, to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must meet the age requirements, present photo identification, and pay a fee. In Connecticut, you must apply for a marriage license in the town where at least one applicant lives, or where the couple intends to marry.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Connecticut?
In Connecticut, a marriage license costs $30, regardless of residency or the city in which the license is obtained.
How old do you have to be to get married in Tolland County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Connecticut. Individuals who are between 16 and 18 must have written consent to marry from a Probate Court Judge.