Otero County Marriage Licenses

Search for Otero County CO marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.


Otero County Marriage License 13 West 3rd Street La Junta CO 81050 719-383-3020


Fowler Town Clerk 200 S Main St Fowler CO 81039 719-263-4461

Manzanola Town Hall 301 North Park Street Manzanola CO 81058 719-462-5544

Otero County Clerk 13 West 3rd Street La Junta CO 81050 719-383-3020

Otero County Health Department 13 West 3rd Street La Junta CO 81050 719-383-3040

Otero County Health Department 811 South 13th Street Rocky Ford CO 81067 719-254-5300

Rocky Ford City Hall 203 South Main Street Rocky Ford CO 81067 719-254-7414

Swink City Hall 301 Columbia Avenue Swink CO 81077 719-384-7155

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and 15 with a court order

3. Cost/fees: $30

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: No

8. License Valid: 35 days

9. Waiting Period: No

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: Yes

12. Divorce/Widow: 30 days, signed divorce decree

13. Proxy Marriage: Yes

14. Common Law Marriage: Yes

Questions/Answers about Otero County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Colorado, both members of the couple must visit a county probate judge or County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Certain counties allow online marriage license applications. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant, or the couple for self- solemnized marriages, will fill out the marriage license. The couple must submit the signed marriage license to the issuing office within 63 days.

How do I get a marriage license in Otero County, Colorado?

You will need to visit the county probate judge or Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must meet the age requirements, present valid identification documents, and pay a fee. Some counties in Colorado allow online marriage license applications.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Colorado?

The cost to receive a marriage license in Colorado is $30. If you fail to return the marriage license within 63 days of your ceremony, you may be subject to late fees.

How old do you have to be to get married in Otero County?

You must reach the minimum age of 15 to get married in Colorado. Individuals who are under 18 are required to have parental or guardian consent, and 15-year-olds must also present a court order.