Logan County Marriage Licenses

Search for Logan County CO marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.


Logan County Marriage License 315 Main Street Sterling CO 80751 970-522-1158


Colorado State Health Department 700 Columbine Street Sterling CO 80751 970-522-3741

Crook Town Hall 212 4th Street Crook CO 80726 970-886-2222

Fleming Town Hall 114 North Logan Avenue Fleming CO 80728 970-265-2692

Iliff Town Hall 405 W 2nd Ave Iliff CO 80736 970-522-2283

Logan County Clerk 315 Main Street Sterling CO 80751 970-522-1544

Merino Town Hall 206 Colorado Place Sterling CO 80751 970-522-1036

Merino Town Hall 206 Colorado Ave Merino CO 80741 970-522-1036

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and 15 with a court order

3. Cost/fees: $30

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: No

8. License Valid: 35 days

9. Waiting Period: No

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: Yes

12. Divorce/Widow: 30 days, signed divorce decree

13. Proxy Marriage: Yes

14. Common Law Marriage: Yes

Questions/Answers about Logan County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Colorado, both members of the couple must visit a county probate judge or County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Certain counties allow online marriage license applications. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant, or the couple for self- solemnized marriages, will fill out the marriage license. The couple must submit the signed marriage license to the issuing office within 63 days.

How do I get a marriage license in Logan County, Colorado?

You will need to visit the county probate judge or Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must meet the age requirements, present valid identification documents, and pay a fee. Some counties in Colorado allow online marriage license applications.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Colorado?

The cost to receive a marriage license in Colorado is $30. If you fail to return the marriage license within 63 days of your ceremony, you may be subject to late fees.

How old do you have to be to get married in Logan County?

You must reach the minimum age of 15 to get married in Colorado. Individuals who are under 18 are required to have parental or guardian consent, and 15-year-olds must also present a court order.