Search for Larimer County, CO marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Larimer County Marriage License 200 West Oak, Main Floor Fort Collins CO 80522 970-498-7860
Berthoud Town Hall 1040 35th St SW Loveland CO 80537 970-663-1709
Berthoud Town Hall 328 Massachusetts Avenue Berthoud CO 80513 970-532-2643
Estes Park Town Clerk 170 Macgregor Avenue Estes Park CO 80517 970-577-3588
Fort Collins City Clerk 300 Laporte Avenue Fort Collins CO 80521 970-221-6515
Larimer County Clerk 200 West Oak Street Fort Collins CO 80521 970-498-7860
Larimer County Health Department 205 East 6th Street Loveland CO 80537 970-679-4580
Larimer County Health Department 1525 Blue Spruce Drive Fort Collins CO 80524 970-498-6700
Loveland City Hall 500 East 3rd Street Loveland CO 80537 970-962-2000
Timnath Town Hall 4800 Goodman Road Timnath CO 80547 970-224-3211
Wellington Town Hall 3735 Cleveland Avenue Wellington CO 80549 970-568-3381
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and 15 with a court order
3. Cost/fees: $30
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 35 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: 30 days, signed divorce decree
13. Proxy Marriage: Yes
14. Common Law Marriage: Yes
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Colorado, both members of the couple must visit a county probate judge or County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Certain counties allow online marriage license applications. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant, or the couple for self- solemnized marriages, will fill out the marriage license. The couple must submit the signed marriage license to the issuing office within 63 days.
How do I get a marriage license in Larimer County, Colorado?
You will need to visit the county probate judge or Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must meet the age requirements, present valid identification documents, and pay a fee. Some counties in Colorado allow online marriage license applications.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Colorado?
The cost to receive a marriage license in Colorado is $30. If you fail to return the marriage license within 63 days of your ceremony, you may be subject to late fees.
How old do you have to be to get married in Larimer County?
You must reach the minimum age of 15 to get married in Colorado. Individuals who are under 18 are required to have parental or guardian consent, and 15-year-olds must also present a court order.