Search for Jefferson County, CO marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Arapahoe County Marriage License Arapahoe County Clerk And Recorder, Recording 5334 S. Prince St. Littleton CO 80120 303-795-4520
Jefferson County Marriage License 100 Jefferson County Parkway Golden CO 80419 303-271-8186
Arvada City Clerk 8101 Ralston Road Arvada CO 80002 720-898-7550
Arvada City Hall 8101 Ralston Road Arvada CO 80002 720-898-7180
Edgewater City Hall 2401 Sheridan Blvd Edgewater CO 80214 303-235-8300
Golden City Hall 911 10th Street Golden CO 80401 303-384-8000
Jefferson County Clerk 100 Jefferson County Pkwy, Suite 2560, Admin and Courts Facility Golden CO 80419 303-279-6511
Jefferson County Health Department 645 Parfet Street Lakewood CO 80215 303-271-5701
Jefferson County Health Department 1711 Sheridan Boulevard Edgewater CO 80214 303-271-5780
Jefferson County Health Department 6303 Wadsworth Bypass Arvada CO 80003 303-275-7500
Lakewood City Clerk 445 South Allison Parkway Lakewood CO 80226 303-987-7080
Wheat Ridge City Hall 7500 West 29th Avenue Wheat Ridge CO 80033 303-234-5900
Wheat Ridge Clerk 7500 West 29th Avenue Wheat Ridge CO 80033 303-235-2823
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and 15 with a court order
3. Cost/fees: $30
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 35 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: 30 days, signed divorce decree
13. Proxy Marriage: Yes
14. Common Law Marriage: Yes
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Colorado, both members of the couple must visit a county probate judge or County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Certain counties allow online marriage license applications. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant, or the couple for self- solemnized marriages, will fill out the marriage license. The couple must submit the signed marriage license to the issuing office within 63 days.
How do I get a marriage license in Jefferson County, Colorado?
You will need to visit the county probate judge or Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must meet the age requirements, present valid identification documents, and pay a fee. Some counties in Colorado allow online marriage license applications.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Colorado?
The cost to receive a marriage license in Colorado is $30. If you fail to return the marriage license within 63 days of your ceremony, you may be subject to late fees.
How old do you have to be to get married in Jefferson County?
You must reach the minimum age of 15 to get married in Colorado. Individuals who are under 18 are required to have parental or guardian consent, and 15-year-olds must also present a court order.