Search for Grand County, CO marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Grand County Marriage License 308 Byers Avenue Hot Sulphur Springs CO 80451 970-725-3110
Fraser Town Hall 153 Fraser Avenue Parshall CO 80468 970-726-5491
Granby Town Hall 0 Jasper Ave Granby CO 80446 970-887-2501
Grand County Clerk PO Box 120 Hot Sulphur Springs CO 80451 970-725-3347
Grand Lake Town Hall 1026 Park Ave Grand Lake CO 80447 970-627-3435
Hot Sulphur Springs Town Hall 513 Aspen Street Hot Sulphur Springs CO 80451 970-725-3933
Kremmling Town Hall 200 Eagle Avenue Kremmling CO 80459 970-724-3249
Winter Park Town Hall 50 Vasquez Road Winter Park CO 80482 970-726-8081
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and 15 with a court order
3. Cost/fees: $30
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 35 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: 30 days, signed divorce decree
13. Proxy Marriage: Yes
14. Common Law Marriage: Yes
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Colorado, both members of the couple must visit a county probate judge or County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Certain counties allow online marriage license applications. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant, or the couple for self- solemnized marriages, will fill out the marriage license. The couple must submit the signed marriage license to the issuing office within 63 days.
How do I get a marriage license in Grand County, Colorado?
You will need to visit the county probate judge or Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must meet the age requirements, present valid identification documents, and pay a fee. Some counties in Colorado allow online marriage license applications.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Colorado?
The cost to receive a marriage license in Colorado is $30. If you fail to return the marriage license within 63 days of your ceremony, you may be subject to late fees.
How old do you have to be to get married in Grand County?
You must reach the minimum age of 15 to get married in Colorado. Individuals who are under 18 are required to have parental or guardian consent, and 15-year-olds must also present a court order.