Search for El Paso County, CO marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
El Paso County Marriage License Citizens Service Center, 1675 W. Garden Of The Gods Colorado Springs CO 80907 719-520-6200
El Paso County Marriage License 200 South Cascade Avenue Colorado Springs CO 80903 719-520-6200
El Paso County Marriage License Southeast Powers, 5650 Industrial Place, Powers Blvd And Airport Rd. Colorado Springs CO 80907 719-520-6200
El Paso County Marriage License North Union Town Center, 8830 N. Union Blvd, Research Pkwy And Union Blvd Colorado Springs CO 80907 719-520-6200
Calhan Town Hall 556 Colorado Avenue Calhan CO 80808 719-347-2586
El Paso County Clerk 1675 West Garden of the Gods Road Colorado Springs CO 80907 719-520-6240
El Paso County Clerk 200 South Cascade Avenue Colorado Springs CO 80903 719-520-6215
El Paso County Health Department 301 East Iowa Avenue Fountain CO 80817 719-444-8311
Fountain City Clerk 116 South Main Street Fountain CO 80817 719-382-8521
Manitou Springs City Hall 606 Manitou Avenue Manitou Springs CO 80829 719-685-2565
Monument City Hall 166 2nd Street Monument CO 80132 719-481-2954
Palmer Lake Town Hall 42 Valley Crescent Street Palmer Lake CO 80133 719-481-2953
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and 15 with a court order
3. Cost/fees: $30
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 35 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: 30 days, signed divorce decree
13. Proxy Marriage: Yes
14. Common Law Marriage: Yes
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Colorado, both members of the couple must visit a county probate judge or County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Certain counties allow online marriage license applications. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant, or the couple for self- solemnized marriages, will fill out the marriage license. The couple must submit the signed marriage license to the issuing office within 63 days.
How do I get a marriage license in El Paso County, Colorado?
You will need to visit the county probate judge or Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must meet the age requirements, present valid identification documents, and pay a fee. Some counties in Colorado allow online marriage license applications.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Colorado?
The cost to receive a marriage license in Colorado is $30. If you fail to return the marriage license within 63 days of your ceremony, you may be subject to late fees.
How old do you have to be to get married in El Paso County?
You must reach the minimum age of 15 to get married in Colorado. Individuals who are under 18 are required to have parental or guardian consent, and 15-year-olds must also present a court order.