Search for Boulder County, CO marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Boulder County Marriage License 1750 33rd Street Boulder CO 80301 303-413-7770
Boulder City Hall 118 Main Street Boulder CO 80302 303-449-1806
Boulder County Clerk 1750 33rd Street Boulder CO 80301 303-413-7770
Boulder County Clerk 1376 Miners Drive Lafayette CO 80026 303-413-7700
Boulder County Health Department 529 Coffman Street Longmont CO 80501 303-678-6166
Boulder County Health Department 1345 Plaza Court North Lafayette CO 80026 303-666-0515
Boulder County Health Department 3450 Broadway Boulder CO 80304 720-564-2226
Colorado State Clerk 1777 6th Street Boulder CO 80302 303-441-3750
Jamestown Town Hall 118 MAIN St Jamestown CO 80455 303-449-1806
Lafayette City Hall 415 North 111th Street Lafayette CO 80026 303-665-5588
Louisville City Hall 749 Main St Louisville CO 80027 303-666-6565
Lyons Town Hall 432 5th Avenue Lyons CO 80540 303-823-6622
Nederland Town Hall 45 West 1st Street Nederland CO 80466 303-258-3266
Superior Town Hall 124 East Coal Creek Drive Superior CO 80027 303-499-3675
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and 15 with a court order
3. Cost/fees: $30
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 35 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: 30 days, signed divorce decree
13. Proxy Marriage: Yes
14. Common Law Marriage: Yes
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Colorado, both members of the couple must visit a county probate judge or County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Certain counties allow online marriage license applications. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant, or the couple for self- solemnized marriages, will fill out the marriage license. The couple must submit the signed marriage license to the issuing office within 63 days.
How do I get a marriage license in Boulder County, Colorado?
You will need to visit the county probate judge or Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must meet the age requirements, present valid identification documents, and pay a fee. Some counties in Colorado allow online marriage license applications.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Colorado?
The cost to receive a marriage license in Colorado is $30. If you fail to return the marriage license within 63 days of your ceremony, you may be subject to late fees.
How old do you have to be to get married in Boulder County?
You must reach the minimum age of 15 to get married in Colorado. Individuals who are under 18 are required to have parental or guardian consent, and 15-year-olds must also present a court order.