Search for Arapahoe County, CO marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Arapahoe Clerk 7325 South Potomac Street Englewood CO 80112 303-649-6355
Arapahoe County Clerk 5334 South Prince Street Littleton CO 80120 303-795-4200
Cherry Hills Village City Hall 2450 East Quincy Avenue Englewood CO 80113 303-789-2541
Colorado State Health Department 4300 Cherry Creek South Drive Glendale CO 80246 303-692-2000
Columbine Valley Town Hall 6062 Middlefield Road Littleton CO 80123 303-795-1434
Columbine Valley Town Hall 2 Middlefield Rd Columbine Valley CO 80123 303-795-1434
Deer Trail Town Hall 555 2nd Avenue Deer Trail CO 80105 303-769-4464
Englewood City Hall 1000 Englewood Parkway Englewood CO 80110 303-762-2300
Glendale City Clerk 950 South Birch Street Denver CO 80246 303-759-1513
Greenwood Village City Hall 6060 South Quebec Street Greenwood Village CO 80111 303-773-0252
Littleton City Hall 2255 West Berry Avenue Littleton CO 80120 303-795-3700
Sheridan City Hall 4101 South Federal Boulevard Sheridan CO 80110 303-762-2200
Tri County Health Department 15559 East Iliff Avenue Aurora CO 80013 303-745-5858
Tri-County Health Department 4857 South Broadway Englewood CO 80113 303-761-1340
Tricounty Health Department 6162 South Willow Drive Greenwood Village CO 80111 303-220-9200
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and 15 with a court order
3. Cost/fees: $30
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 35 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: 30 days, signed divorce decree
13. Proxy Marriage: Yes
14. Common Law Marriage: Yes
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Colorado, both members of the couple must visit a county probate judge or County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Certain counties allow online marriage license applications. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant, or the couple for self- solemnized marriages, will fill out the marriage license. The couple must submit the signed marriage license to the issuing office within 63 days.
How do I get a marriage license in Arapahoe County, Colorado?
You will need to visit the county probate judge or Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must meet the age requirements, present valid identification documents, and pay a fee. Some counties in Colorado allow online marriage license applications.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Colorado?
The cost to receive a marriage license in Colorado is $30. If you fail to return the marriage license within 63 days of your ceremony, you may be subject to late fees.
How old do you have to be to get married in Arapahoe County?
You must reach the minimum age of 15 to get married in Colorado. Individuals who are under 18 are required to have parental or guardian consent, and 15-year-olds must also present a court order.