Search for Adams County, CO marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Adams County Marriage License 4430 South Adams County Parkway Brighton CO 80601 720-523-6020
Adams County Clerk 4430 South Adams County Parkway Brighton CO 80601 720-523-6020
Bennett Town Hall 355 4th Street Bennett CO 80102 303-644-3249
Brighton City Hall 500 South 4th Avenue Brighton CO 80601 303-655-2000
Commerce City City Hall 7887 E 60th Ave Commerce CO 80022 303-289-3600
Commerce City Clerk 7887 East 60th Avenue Commerce CO 80022 303-289-3611
Northglenn City Clerk 11701 Community Center Drive Northglenn CO 80233 303-450-8755
Northglenn City Hall 11701 Community Center Drive Northglenn CO 80233 303-451-8326
Thornton City Hall 9500 Civic Center Drive Thornton CO 80229 303-538-7200
Tri-County Health Department 10190 Bannock Street Northglenn CO 80260 303-452-9547
Tri-County Health Department 30 South 20th Avenue Brighton CO 80601 303-659-2335
Westminster City Hall 4800 West 92nd Avenue Westminster CO 80031 303-658-2400
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and 15 with a court order
3. Cost/fees: $30
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 35 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: 30 days, signed divorce decree
13. Proxy Marriage: Yes
14. Common Law Marriage: Yes
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Colorado, both members of the couple must visit a county probate judge or County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Certain counties allow online marriage license applications. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant, or the couple for self- solemnized marriages, will fill out the marriage license. The couple must submit the signed marriage license to the issuing office within 63 days.
How do I get a marriage license in Adams County, Colorado?
You will need to visit the county probate judge or Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must meet the age requirements, present valid identification documents, and pay a fee. Some counties in Colorado allow online marriage license applications.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Colorado?
The cost to receive a marriage license in Colorado is $30. If you fail to return the marriage license within 63 days of your ceremony, you may be subject to late fees.
How old do you have to be to get married in Adams County?
You must reach the minimum age of 15 to get married in Colorado. Individuals who are under 18 are required to have parental or guardian consent, and 15-year-olds must also present a court order.