Search for Ventura County, CA marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Ventura County Marriage License Hall Of Administration, Main Plaza, 800 So. Victoria Ave. Ventura CA 93009 805-654-2263
California State Health Department 1889 North Rice Avenue Oxnard CA 93030 805-604-2926
Camarillo City Clerk 601 Carmen Drive Camarillo CA 93010 805-388-5353
Camarillo City Hall 601 Carmen Drive Camarillo CA 93010 805-388-5307
Fillmore City Hall 250 Central Avenue Fillmore CA 93015 805-524-3701
Moorpark City Hall 799 Moorpark Avenue Moorpark CA 93021 805-517-6200
Ojai City Hall 401 South Ventura Street Ojai CA 93023 805-646-5581
Oxnard City Clerk 305 West 3rd Street Oxnard CA 93030 805-385-7803
Oxnard City Hall 305 West 3rd Street Oxnard CA 93030 805-483-9157
Port Hueneme City Clerk 250 North Ventura Road Port Hueneme CA 93041 805-986-6501
Port Hueneme City Hall 250 N Ventura Rd Port Hueneme CA 93041 805-986-6500
Santa Paula City Hall 970 East Ventura Street Santa Paula CA 93060 805-525-4478
Simi Valley City Clerk 2929 Tapo Canyon Road Simi Valley CA 93063 805-583-6748
Simi Valley City Hall 2929 Tapo Canyon Road Simi Valley CA 93063 805-583-6701
Thousand Oaks City Hall 2100 Thousand Oaks Boulevard Thousand Oaks CA 91362 805-449-2100
Thousand Oaks Clerk 2100 Thousand Oaks Boulevard Thousand Oaks CA 91362 805-449-2151
Ventura City Clerk 501 Poli Street Ventura CA 93001 805-658-4787
Ventura City Hall 501 Poli Street Ventura CA 93001 805-654-7800
Ventura County Clerk 800 South Victoria Avenue Ventura CA 93009 805-654-2290
Ventura County Health Department 4333 East Vineyard Avenue Oxnard CA 93036 805-981-5521
Ventura County Health Department 5740 Ralston Street San Buenaventura (Ventura) CA 93003 805-289-3349
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or younger with parental presence
3. Cost/fees: $35-$100 (varies by county)
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification card
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 90 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure and decree copy in some counties
13. Proxy Marriage: No, with an exception for active duty military stationed abroad
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in California, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. California also permits confidential marriages, if the couple lives together at the time of the application and provides photo identification. Confidential marriage information is available to the public only by court order. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. After the ceremony, your officiant and witnesses must sign the marriage certificate and the officiant must return it to the issuing Clerk's Office.
How do I get a marriage license in Ventura County, California?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for the marriage license. Both members of the couple must provide proof of age, valid photo identifications, and pay a fee. Certain counties require a birth certificate.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in California?
A marriage license can cost between $35 and $100, depending on the county. The preferred payment method is cash, but many counties process payments by alternative methods.
How old do you have to be to get married in Ventura County?
You must reach the minimum age of 18 to get married in California. Individuals younger than 18 can get married with parental consent and a court order.