Search for Tulare County, CA marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Tulare County Marriage License 221 S Mooney Blvd., Courthouse, Room 105 Visalia CA 93291 559-636-5051
Dinuba City Hall 405 East El Monte Way Dinuba CA 93618 559-591-5900
Exeter City Clerk 137 North F Street Exeter CA 93221 559-592-3710
Exeter City Hall 137 N F St Exeter CA 93221 559-592-3710
Farmersville City Hall 909 West Visalia Road Farmersville CA 93223 559-747-0458
Lindsay City Hall 251 East Honolulu Street Lindsay CA 93247 559-562-5927
Porterville City Clerk 291 North Main Street Porterville CA 93257 559-782-7442
Porterville City Hall 291 North Main Street Porterville CA 93257 559-782-7466
Porterville Health Department 1055 West Henderson Avenue Porterville CA 93257 559-788-1125
Tulare City Clerk 411 East Kern Avenue Tulare CA 93274 559-684-4206
Tulare City Hall 411 East Kern Avenue Tulare CA 93274 559-685-2300
Tulare County Clerk 2800 West Burrel Avenue Visalia CA 93291 559-636-5000
Visalia City Hall 707 West Acequia Avenue Visalia CA 93291 559-713-4300
Visalia Clerk 425 East Oak Avenue Visalia CA 93291 559-713-4512
Woodlake City Hall 350 North Valencia Boulevard Woodlake CA 93286 559-564-8055
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or younger with parental presence
3. Cost/fees: $35-$100 (varies by county)
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification card
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 90 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure and decree copy in some counties
13. Proxy Marriage: No, with an exception for active duty military stationed abroad
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in California, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. California also permits confidential marriages, if the couple lives together at the time of the application and provides photo identification. Confidential marriage information is available to the public only by court order. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. After the ceremony, your officiant and witnesses must sign the marriage certificate and the officiant must return it to the issuing Clerk's Office.
How do I get a marriage license in Tulare County, California?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for the marriage license. Both members of the couple must provide proof of age, valid photo identifications, and pay a fee. Certain counties require a birth certificate.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in California?
A marriage license can cost between $35 and $100, depending on the county. The preferred payment method is cash, but many counties process payments by alternative methods.
How old do you have to be to get married in Tulare County?
You must reach the minimum age of 18 to get married in California. Individuals younger than 18 can get married with parental consent and a court order.