Search for Solano County, CA marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Solano County Marriage License 675 Texas Street Fairfield CA 94533 707-784-7510
Benicia City Hall 150 East L Street Benicia CA 94510 707-746-4305
Dixon City Hall 600 East A Street Dixon CA 95620 707-678-7000
Fairfield City Hall 1000 Webster Street Fairfield CA 94533 707-428-7465
Rio Vista City Hall 1 Main St Rio Vista CA 94571 707-374-6451
Solano County Clerk 675 Texas Street Fairfield CA 94533 707-784-6125
Solano County Health Department 354 Parker Street Vacaville CA 95688 707-469-4500
Solano County Health Department 355 Tuolumne Street Vallejo CA 94590 707-553-5029
Solano County Health Department 275 Beck Avenue Fairfield CA 94533 707-784-8600
Suisun City Hall 701 Civic Center Blvd Suisun CA 94585 707-421-7300
Vacaville City Hall 650 Merchant Street Vacaville CA 95688 707-449-5100
Vallejo City Hall 555 Santa Clara Street Vallejo CA 94590 707-648-4355
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or younger with parental presence
3. Cost/fees: $35-$100 (varies by county)
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification card
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 90 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure and decree copy in some counties
13. Proxy Marriage: No, with an exception for active duty military stationed abroad
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in California, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. California also permits confidential marriages, if the couple lives together at the time of the application and provides photo identification. Confidential marriage information is available to the public only by court order. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. After the ceremony, your officiant and witnesses must sign the marriage certificate and the officiant must return it to the issuing Clerk's Office.
How do I get a marriage license in Solano County, California?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for the marriage license. Both members of the couple must provide proof of age, valid photo identifications, and pay a fee. Certain counties require a birth certificate.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in California?
A marriage license can cost between $35 and $100, depending on the county. The preferred payment method is cash, but many counties process payments by alternative methods.
How old do you have to be to get married in Solano County?
You must reach the minimum age of 18 to get married in California. Individuals younger than 18 can get married with parental consent and a court order.