Siskiyou County Marriage Licenses

Search for Siskiyou County CA marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.


Dorris City Hall 307 South Main Street Dorris CA 96097 530-397-3511


Dunsmuir City Hall 5915 Dunsmuir Avenue Dunsmuir CA 96025 530-235-4822

Etna City Hall 119 Diggles Street Etna CA 96027

Fort Jones City Hall 11960 East Street Fort Jones CA 96032 530-468-2281

Montague City Hall 230 South 13th Street Montague CA 96064 530-459-3030

Mt Shasta City Hall 305 North Mount Shasta Boulevard Mount Shasta CA 96067 530-926-7510

Siskiyou County Clerk 510 North Main Street Yreka CA 96097 530-842-8084

Siskiyou County Health Department 411 Ski Village Drive Mount Shasta CA 96067 530-926-4588

Tulelake City Hall 591 Main Street Tulelake CA 96134 530-667-5522

Weed City Clerk 440 Main Street Weed CA 96094 530-467-5256

Weed City Hall 550 Main Street Weed CA 96094 530-938-5020

Yreka City Hall 701 4th Street Yreka CA 96097 530-841-2386

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or younger with parental presence

3. Cost/fees: $35-$100 (varies by county)

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification card

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: Yes

8. License Valid: 90 days

9. Waiting Period: No

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure and decree copy in some counties

13. Proxy Marriage: No, with an exception for active duty military stationed abroad

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Siskiyou County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in California, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. California also permits confidential marriages, if the couple lives together at the time of the application and provides photo identification. Confidential marriage information is available to the public only by court order. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. After the ceremony, your officiant and witnesses must sign the marriage certificate and the officiant must return it to the issuing Clerk's Office.

How do I get a marriage license in Siskiyou County, California?

You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for the marriage license. Both members of the couple must provide proof of age, valid photo identifications, and pay a fee. Certain counties require a birth certificate.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in California?

A marriage license can cost between $35 and $100, depending on the county. The preferred payment method is cash, but many counties process payments by alternative methods.

How old do you have to be to get married in Siskiyou County?

You must reach the minimum age of 18 to get married in California. Individuals younger than 18 can get married with parental consent and a court order.