Search for Mendocino County, CA marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Mendocino County Marriage License 501 Low Gap Road Ukiah CA 95482 707-234-6822
Fort Bragg City Clerk 416 N Franklin St Fort Bragg CA 95437 707-961-2823
Fort Bragg City Hall 416 North Franklin Street Fort Bragg CA 95437 707-961-2823
Mendocino County Clerk 501 Low Gap Road Ukiah CA 95482 707-463-4441
Mendocino County Health Department Ste D, 1726 S Main St Willits CA 95490 707-456-3800
Mendocino County Health Department 1120 South Dora Street Ukiah CA 95482 707-472-2600
Mendocino County Health Department 747 South State Street Ukiah CA 95482 707-462-7323
Mendocino County Health Department 124 East Pine Street Fort Bragg CA 95437 707-961-2522
Mental Health Department 860 North Bush Street Ukiah CA 95482 707-463-4303
Point Arena City Hall 451 School Street Point Arena CA 95468 707-882-2122
Ukiah City Hall 300 Seminary Avenue Ukiah CA 95482 707-463-6213
Willits City Hall 111 East Commercial Street Willits CA 95490 707-459-4601
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or younger with parental presence
3. Cost/fees: $35-$100 (varies by county)
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification card
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 90 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure and decree copy in some counties
13. Proxy Marriage: No, with an exception for active duty military stationed abroad
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in California, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. California also permits confidential marriages, if the couple lives together at the time of the application and provides photo identification. Confidential marriage information is available to the public only by court order. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. After the ceremony, your officiant and witnesses must sign the marriage certificate and the officiant must return it to the issuing Clerk's Office.
How do I get a marriage license in Mendocino County, California?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for the marriage license. Both members of the couple must provide proof of age, valid photo identifications, and pay a fee. Certain counties require a birth certificate.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in California?
A marriage license can cost between $35 and $100, depending on the county. The preferred payment method is cash, but many counties process payments by alternative methods.
How old do you have to be to get married in Mendocino County?
You must reach the minimum age of 18 to get married in California. Individuals younger than 18 can get married with parental consent and a court order.