Search for Imperial County, CA marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Imperial County Marriage License 940 Main Street El Centro CA 92243 760-482-4427
Brawley City Hall 383 Main Street Brawley CA 92227 760-351-3059
Calipatria City Hall 125 North Park Avenue Calipatria CA 92233 760-348-4141
El Centro City Hall 1275 Main Street El Centro CA 92243 760-337-1477
El Centro Health Department Ste 102, 2995 S 4th St El Centro CA 92243 760-335-3454
Holtville City Hall 121 W 5th St Holtville CA 92250 760-356-2912
Imperial City Hall 420 South Imperial Avenue Imperial CA 92251 760-355-4373
Imperial County Clerk 940 West Main Street El Centro CA 92243 760-482-4220
Imperial County Health Department 935 Broadway Street El Centro CA 92243 760-482-4438
Westmorland City Hall 355 S CENTER St Westmorland CA 92281 760-344-3411
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or younger with parental presence
3. Cost/fees: $35-$100 (varies by county)
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification card
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 90 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure and decree copy in some counties
13. Proxy Marriage: No, with an exception for active duty military stationed abroad
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in California, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. California also permits confidential marriages, if the couple lives together at the time of the application and provides photo identification. Confidential marriage information is available to the public only by court order. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. After the ceremony, your officiant and witnesses must sign the marriage certificate and the officiant must return it to the issuing Clerk's Office.
How do I get a marriage license in Imperial County, California?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for the marriage license. Both members of the couple must provide proof of age, valid photo identifications, and pay a fee. Certain counties require a birth certificate.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in California?
A marriage license can cost between $35 and $100, depending on the county. The preferred payment method is cash, but many counties process payments by alternative methods.
How old do you have to be to get married in Imperial County?
You must reach the minimum age of 18 to get married in California. Individuals younger than 18 can get married with parental consent and a court order.