Search for Fresno County, CA marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Fresno County Marriage License 2221 Kern Street Fresno CA 93721 559-600-2575
California State Health Department 265 West Bullard Avenue Fresno CA 93704 559-447-3300
Clovis City Hall 1033 5th Street Clovis CA 93612 559-822-2426
Firebaugh City Hall 1133 P Street Firebaugh CA 93622 559-659-2043
Fowler City Hall 128 South 5th Street Fowler CA 93625 559-834-3113
Fresno City Hall 6820 North Chance Avenue Fresno CA 93710 559-621-2489
Fresno County Clerk 2221 Kern Street Fresno CA 93721 559-600-8683
Fresno County Health Department 2200 Fresno Street Fresno CA 93721 559-600-8400
Fresno County Health Department 1131 I Street Reedley CA 93654 559-638-8588
Huron City Hall 36311 S LASSEN Ave Huron CA 93234 559-945-2241
Kerman City Clerk 850 South Madera Avenue Kerman CA 93630 559-846-9380
Kingsburg City Hall 1401 Draper Street Kingsburg CA 93631 559-897-5821
Mendota City Hall 643 Quince St Mendota CA 93640 559-655-4298
Orange Cove City Clerk 633 6th Street Orange Cove CA 93646 559-626-5100
Orange Cove City Hall 633 6th Street Orange Cove CA 93646 559-626-4488
Parlier City Hall 1100 East Parlier Avenue Parlier CA 93648 559-646-3545
Reedley City Hall 845 G Street Reedley CA 93654 559-637-4200
San Joaquin City Hall 21900 West Colorado Avenue San Joaquin CA 93660 559-693-4311
Sanger City Hall 1700 7th Street Sanger CA 93657 559-875-2587
Selma City Clerk 1710 Tucker Street Selma CA 93662 559-891-2200
Selma City Hall 1710 Tucker Street Selma CA 93662 559-891-2200
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or younger with parental presence
3. Cost/fees: $35-$100 (varies by county)
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification card
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 90 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure and decree copy in some counties
13. Proxy Marriage: No, with an exception for active duty military stationed abroad
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in California, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. California also permits confidential marriages, if the couple lives together at the time of the application and provides photo identification. Confidential marriage information is available to the public only by court order. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. After the ceremony, your officiant and witnesses must sign the marriage certificate and the officiant must return it to the issuing Clerk's Office.
How do I get a marriage license in Fresno County, California?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for the marriage license. Both members of the couple must provide proof of age, valid photo identifications, and pay a fee. Certain counties require a birth certificate.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in California?
A marriage license can cost between $35 and $100, depending on the county. The preferred payment method is cash, but many counties process payments by alternative methods.
How old do you have to be to get married in Fresno County?
You must reach the minimum age of 18 to get married in California. Individuals younger than 18 can get married with parental consent and a court order.