Search for Yavapai County, AZ marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Yavapai County Marriage License Yavapai County Courthouse, 120 South Cortez Street Prescott AZ 86303 928-771-3312
Yavapai County Marriage License Superior Court - Camp Verde, 2840 N Commonwealth Drive Camp Verde AZ 86322 928-567-7741
Camp Verde Town Hall 473 South Main Street Camp Verde AZ 86322 928-567-6631
Chino Valley Town Hall 1020 W Palomino Rd Chino Valley AZ 86323 928-636-2646
Cottonwood City Hall 827 North Main Street Cottonwood AZ 86326 928-634-5526
Jerome Town Hall 600 Clark Street Jerome AZ 86331 928-634-7943
Prescott City Hall 201 South Cortez Street Prescott AZ 86303 928-777-1100
Prescott Valley Town Clerk 7501 East Civic Circle Prescott Valley AZ 86314 928-759-3028
Sedona City Clerk 102 Roadrunner Drive Sedona AZ 86336 928-282-3113
Wickenburg Town Hall Ste A, 155 N Tegner St Wickenburg AZ 85390 928-684-5451
Yavapai County Clerk 120 South Cortez Street Prescott AZ 86303 928-771-3312
1. Apply where: Justice Court or Clerk of the Superior Court
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent. 15-year-olds can marry, with parental consent, birth certificates, and a court order.
3. Cost/fees: $76
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 12 months
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes, if over 65
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes; no additional paperwork required
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Arizona, both members of the couple must visit a county Justice Court office in person to apply for a marriage license. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo ID and Social Security numbers, and pay the marriage license fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. After the ceremony, your officiant and witnesses must sign the marriage certificate and the officiant will mail it to the issuing court. Make sure there are no errors before sending a completed marriage license to the state. The court will furnish a certified marriage certificate as proof of marriage.
How do I get a marriage license in Yavapai County, Arizona?
You will need to apply for a marriage license in person at the nearest Justice Court office. Both members of the couple must present proof of legal age, a current valid proof of identification, such as a driver's license or passport, and pay the marriage license fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Arizona?
The marriage license fee across all Arizona counties is $76. A traditional marriage license can be converted into a covenant marriage license for an additional $27. A certified copy of a marriage license can be obtained for $34.50.
How old do you have to be to get married in Yavapai County?
You must reach the minimum age of 15 to get married in Arizona. Individuals who are under 18 are required to have parental or guardian consent, and 15-year-olds must also present a birth certificate and a court order.