Search for Navajo County, AZ marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Navajo County Marriage License 100 East Code Talkers Drive, South Highway 77, P.O. Box 668 Holbrook AZ 86025 928-524-4188
Navajo County Clerk 100 Code Talkers Drive Holbrook AZ 86025 928-524-4188
Navajo County Health Department 600 North 9th Drive Show Low AZ 85901 928-532-6050
Navajo County Health Department 619 East 3rd Street Winslow AZ 86047 928-289-6830
Navajo County Health Department 117 E Buffalo St Holbrook AZ 86025 928-524-4750
Pinetop Lakeside Town Hall 1360 North Niels Hansen Lane Pinetop-Lakeside AZ 85929 928-368-6200
Snowflake Town Hall 81 W 1st St S Snowflake AZ 85937 928-536-7103
Taylor Town Hall 425 Paper Mill Road Taylor AZ 85939 928-536-7366
Winslow City Hall 21 North Williamson Avenue Winslow AZ 86047 928-289-2423
1. Apply where: Justice Court or Clerk of the Superior Court
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent. 15-year-olds can marry, with parental consent, birth certificates, and a court order.
3. Cost/fees: $76
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 12 months
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes, if over 65
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes; no additional paperwork required
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Arizona, both members of the couple must visit a county Justice Court office in person to apply for a marriage license. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo ID and Social Security numbers, and pay the marriage license fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. After the ceremony, your officiant and witnesses must sign the marriage certificate and the officiant will mail it to the issuing court. Make sure there are no errors before sending a completed marriage license to the state. The court will furnish a certified marriage certificate as proof of marriage.
How do I get a marriage license in Navajo County, Arizona?
You will need to apply for a marriage license in person at the nearest Justice Court office. Both members of the couple must present proof of legal age, a current valid proof of identification, such as a driver's license or passport, and pay the marriage license fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Arizona?
The marriage license fee across all Arizona counties is $76. A traditional marriage license can be converted into a covenant marriage license for an additional $27. A certified copy of a marriage license can be obtained for $34.50.
How old do you have to be to get married in Navajo County?
You must reach the minimum age of 15 to get married in Arizona. Individuals who are under 18 are required to have parental or guardian consent, and 15-year-olds must also present a birth certificate and a court order.