Search for Mohave County, AZ marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Mohave County Marriage License Bullhead City Office, 2225 Trane Road Bullhead AZ 86442 928-758-0730
Mohave County Marriage License Lake Havasu City Office, 2001 College Drive Lake Havasu AZ 86404 928-453-0701
Mohave County Marriage License 401 East Spring Street Kingman AZ 86402 928-753-0713
Bullhead City Clerk 2355 Trane Road Bullhead AZ 86442 928-763-9400
Bullhead City Hall 2355 Trane Road Bullhead AZ 86442 928-763-9400
Coconino County Health Department 55 Central Street Colorado City AZ 86021 928-875-8399
Fort Mojave Health Department 1607 E Plantation Rd Mohave Valley AZ 86440 928-346-4679
Kingman City Hall 220 North 4th Street Kingman AZ 86401 928-753-5561
Lake Havasu City 2330 McCulloch Boulevard North Lake Havasu AZ 86403 928-453-4144
Mohave County Clerk PO Box 7000 Kingman AZ 86402 928-753-0713
Mohave County Clerk 700 West Beale Street Kingman AZ 86401 928-753-0729
Mohave County Health Department 2001 College Drive Lake Havasu AZ 86403 928-453-0703
Mohave County Health Department 700 West Beale Street Kingman AZ 86401 928-753-0743
Mohave County Health Department 1222 Hancock Road Bullhead AZ 86442 928-758-0703
1. Apply where: Justice Court or Clerk of the Superior Court
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent. 15-year-olds can marry, with parental consent, birth certificates, and a court order.
3. Cost/fees: $76
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 12 months
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes, if over 65
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes; no additional paperwork required
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Arizona, both members of the couple must visit a county Justice Court office in person to apply for a marriage license. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo ID and Social Security numbers, and pay the marriage license fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. After the ceremony, your officiant and witnesses must sign the marriage certificate and the officiant will mail it to the issuing court. Make sure there are no errors before sending a completed marriage license to the state. The court will furnish a certified marriage certificate as proof of marriage.
How do I get a marriage license in Mohave County, Arizona?
You will need to apply for a marriage license in person at the nearest Justice Court office. Both members of the couple must present proof of legal age, a current valid proof of identification, such as a driver's license or passport, and pay the marriage license fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Arizona?
The marriage license fee across all Arizona counties is $76. A traditional marriage license can be converted into a covenant marriage license for an additional $27. A certified copy of a marriage license can be obtained for $34.50.
How old do you have to be to get married in Mohave County?
You must reach the minimum age of 15 to get married in Arizona. Individuals who are under 18 are required to have parental or guardian consent, and 15-year-olds must also present a birth certificate and a court order.