Search for Gila County, AZ marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Gila County Marriage License Satellite Office (Payson), 201 W Frontier St. Payson AZ 85541 928-474-7198
Gila County Marriage License Gila County Courthouse, 1400 E Ash St. Globe AZ 85501 928-402-8740
Gila County Clerk 1400 East Ash Street Globe AZ 85501 928-425-3231
Gila County Clerk 714 South Beeline Highway Payson AZ 85541 928-474-3978
Gila County Health Department 5515 South Apache Avenue Globe AZ 85501 928-425-3189
Miami City Clerk 500 Sullivan Street Miami AZ 85539 928-473-4403
Miami Town Hall 500 Sullivan Street Miami AZ 85539 928-473-4403
Payson Town Hall Ste C, 303 N Beeline Hwy Payson AZ 85541 928-474-5242
Winkelman Town Hall 206 Giffin Avenue Winkelman AZ 85192 520-356-7854
1. Apply where: Justice Court or Clerk of the Superior Court
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent. 15-year-olds can marry, with parental consent, birth certificates, and a court order.
3. Cost/fees: $76
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 12 months
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes, if over 65
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes; no additional paperwork required
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Arizona, both members of the couple must visit a county Justice Court office in person to apply for a marriage license. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo ID and Social Security numbers, and pay the marriage license fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. After the ceremony, your officiant and witnesses must sign the marriage certificate and the officiant will mail it to the issuing court. Make sure there are no errors before sending a completed marriage license to the state. The court will furnish a certified marriage certificate as proof of marriage.
How do I get a marriage license in Gila County, Arizona?
You will need to apply for a marriage license in person at the nearest Justice Court office. Both members of the couple must present proof of legal age, a current valid proof of identification, such as a driver's license or passport, and pay the marriage license fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Arizona?
The marriage license fee across all Arizona counties is $76. A traditional marriage license can be converted into a covenant marriage license for an additional $27. A certified copy of a marriage license can be obtained for $34.50.
How old do you have to be to get married in Gila County?
You must reach the minimum age of 15 to get married in Arizona. Individuals who are under 18 are required to have parental or guardian consent, and 15-year-olds must also present a birth certificate and a court order.