Search for Coconino County, AZ marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Coconino County Marriage License Court House, 200 N. San Francisco Flagstaff AZ 86001 928-679-7600
Coconino County Marriage License Page Justice Court, 547 Vista Ave., P.O. Box 1565 Page AZ 86040 928-645-8871
Coconino County Marriage License Williams Justice Court, 700 W. Railroad Ave Williams AZ 86046 928-679-7698
Coconino County Clerk 200 North San Francisco Street Flagstaff AZ 86001 928-679-7600
Coconino County Health Department 850 West Grant Avenue Williams AZ 86046 928-635-4550
Coconino County Health Department 304 South Humphreys Street Flagstaff AZ 86001 928-679-7825
Coconino County Health Department 2625 North King Street Flagstaff AZ 86004 928-679-7222
Flagstaff City Hall 211 W Aspen Ave Flagstaff AZ 86001 928-774-5281
Flagstaff Health Department 1800 South Milton Road Flagstaff AZ 86001 928-214-8231
Page City Clerk 697 Vista Avenue Page AZ 86040 928-645-4220
Page City Hall 697 VISTA Ave Page AZ 86040 928-645-8861
Williams City Hall Ste A, 113 S 1st St Williams AZ 86046 928-635-4451
1. Apply where: Justice Court or Clerk of the Superior Court
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent. 15-year-olds can marry, with parental consent, birth certificates, and a court order.
3. Cost/fees: $76
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 12 months
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes, if over 65
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes; no additional paperwork required
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Arizona, both members of the couple must visit a county Justice Court office in person to apply for a marriage license. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo ID and Social Security numbers, and pay the marriage license fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. After the ceremony, your officiant and witnesses must sign the marriage certificate and the officiant will mail it to the issuing court. Make sure there are no errors before sending a completed marriage license to the state. The court will furnish a certified marriage certificate as proof of marriage.
How do I get a marriage license in Coconino County, Arizona?
You will need to apply for a marriage license in person at the nearest Justice Court office. Both members of the couple must present proof of legal age, a current valid proof of identification, such as a driver's license or passport, and pay the marriage license fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Arizona?
The marriage license fee across all Arizona counties is $76. A traditional marriage license can be converted into a covenant marriage license for an additional $27. A certified copy of a marriage license can be obtained for $34.50.
How old do you have to be to get married in Coconino County?
You must reach the minimum age of 15 to get married in Arizona. Individuals who are under 18 are required to have parental or guardian consent, and 15-year-olds must also present a birth certificate and a court order.