Search for Cochise County, AZ marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Cochise County Marriage License 100 Quality Hill Road Bisbee AZ 85603 520-432-8600
Cochise County Marriage License 200 Colonia De Salud Sierra Vista AZ 85635 520-803-3060
Benson City Clerk 120 West 6th Street Benson AZ 85602 520-586-9627
Benson City Hall 120 West 6th Street Benson AZ 85602 520-586-2245
Bisbee City Hall 118 Arizona Street Bisbee AZ 85603 520-432-5446
Cochise County Clerk PO Box Ck Bisbee AZ 85603 520-432-8600
Cochise County Health Department 450 South Haskell Avenue Willcox AZ 85643 520-384-7160
Douglas City Clerk 425 East 10th Street Douglas AZ 85607 520-364-7501
Douglas City Hall 425 East 10th Street Douglas AZ 85607 520-417-7303
Sierra Vista City Hall 1011 Coronado Drive Sierra Vista AZ 85635 520-458-3315
Tombstone City Hall 613 East Allen Street Tombstone AZ 85638 520-457-2202
Willcox City Hall # B, 101 S Railroad Ave Willcox AZ 85643 520-384-4271
1. Apply where: Justice Court or Clerk of the Superior Court
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent. 15-year-olds can marry, with parental consent, birth certificates, and a court order.
3. Cost/fees: $76
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 12 months
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes, if over 65
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes; no additional paperwork required
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Arizona, both members of the couple must visit a county Justice Court office in person to apply for a marriage license. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo ID and Social Security numbers, and pay the marriage license fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. After the ceremony, your officiant and witnesses must sign the marriage certificate and the officiant will mail it to the issuing court. Make sure there are no errors before sending a completed marriage license to the state. The court will furnish a certified marriage certificate as proof of marriage.
How do I get a marriage license in Cochise County, Arizona?
You will need to apply for a marriage license in person at the nearest Justice Court office. Both members of the couple must present proof of legal age, a current valid proof of identification, such as a driver's license or passport, and pay the marriage license fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Arizona?
The marriage license fee across all Arizona counties is $76. A traditional marriage license can be converted into a covenant marriage license for an additional $27. A certified copy of a marriage license can be obtained for $34.50.
How old do you have to be to get married in Cochise County?
You must reach the minimum age of 15 to get married in Arizona. Individuals who are under 18 are required to have parental or guardian consent, and 15-year-olds must also present a birth certificate and a court order.