Search for White County, AR marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
White County Marriage License 300 North Spruce Street Searcy AR 72143 501-279-6204
Bald Knob City Hall 3713 Arkansas 367 Bald Knob AR 72010 501-724-9933
Bald Knob Clerk 3713 Arkansas 367 Bald Knob AR 72010 501-724-5701
Beebe City Hall 321 N Elm St Beebe AR 72012 501-882-6295
Bradford City Hall 308 W Walnut St Bradford AR 72020 501-344-2252
Higginson City Hall 100 Walker Road Higginson AR 72068 501-742-3678
Kensett City Hall 101 Northeast 1st Street Kensett AR 72082 501-742-5156
Mc Rae City Hall 107 Main McRae AR 72102 501-726-3840
Pangburn City Hall 503 Searcy Pangburn AR 72121 501-728-4611
Searcy City Hall 401 West Arch Avenue Searcy AR 72143 501-268-2483
Searcy District Clerk 1600 East Booth Road Searcy AR 72143 501-268-7622
White County Clerk 300 North Spruce Street Searcy AR 72143 501-279-6223
White County Health Department 306 North Gum Street Beebe AR 72012 501-882-5128
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 for women and 17 for men with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $60
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military ID card
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: No if over 18, 5 days if under 18
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Divorce decree or death certificate required
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Arkansas, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is valid. Marriage ceremonies can be conducted immediately, since there is no waiting period in Arkansas. The couple must return the completed and signed marriage license to the Arkansas County Clerk within 60 days of the wedding date. Arkansas marriage license can be used anywhere in the state, but must be returned for records to the office of issue.
How do I get a marriage license in White County?
You will need to visit a County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must be present and meet age requirements, present valid identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Arkansas?
The fee for a marriage license in Arkansas is $60 across all counties. The usual payment method is cash however, specific counties may offer payment alternatives.
How old do you have to be to get married in White County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 for women or 17 for men to get married in Arkansas. Individuals under the age of 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married.