Search for Washington County, AR marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Washington County Marriage License 280 North College Avenue Fayetteville AR 72701 479-444-1711
Elkins City Hall 197 West 1st Avenue Elkins AR 72727 479-643-3400
Farmington City Hall 354 West Main Street Farmington AR 72730 479-267-3865
Fayetteville City Clerk 113 West Mountain Street Fayetteville AR 72701 479-575-8323
Fayetteville City Hall 113 West Mountain Street Fayetteville AR 72701 479-521-7700
Fayetteville Health Department 27 West Township Street Fayetteville AR 72703 479-444-7700
Lincoln City Hall 103 South Carter Avenue Lincoln AR 72744 479-824-3321
Prairie Grove City Hall 208 East Cleveland Street Prairie Grove AR 72753 479-846-3038
Prairie Grove Clerk 208 East Cleveland Street Prairie Grove AR 72753 479-846-3038
Springdale City Clerk 107 Spring Street Springdale AR 72764 479-750-8119
Springdale City Hall 201 Spring Street Springdale AR 72764 479-750-8119
Washington County Clerk 280 North College Avenue Fayetteville AR 72701 479-444-1538
Washington County Health Department 3270 North Wimberly Drive Fayetteville AR 72703 479-521-8181
West Fork City Hall 262 West Main Street West Fork AR 72774 479-839-3434
Winslow City Hall 108 North Winslow Boulevard Winslow AR 72959 479-634-3901
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 for women and 17 for men with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $60
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military ID card
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: No if over 18, 5 days if under 18
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Divorce decree or death certificate required
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Arkansas, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is valid. Marriage ceremonies can be conducted immediately, since there is no waiting period in Arkansas. The couple must return the completed and signed marriage license to the Arkansas County Clerk within 60 days of the wedding date. Arkansas marriage license can be used anywhere in the state, but must be returned for records to the office of issue.
How do I get a marriage license in Washington County?
You will need to visit a County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must be present and meet age requirements, present valid identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Arkansas?
The fee for a marriage license in Arkansas is $60 across all counties. The usual payment method is cash however, specific counties may offer payment alternatives.
How old do you have to be to get married in Washington County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 for women or 17 for men to get married in Arkansas. Individuals under the age of 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married.