Search for St. Francis County, AR marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
St. Francis County Marriage License 313 South Izard Street Forrest AR 72335 870-261-1725
Arkansas State Health Department 413 North Division Street Forrest AR 72335 870-633-1340
Caldwell City Hall 4971 Arkansas 1 Colt AR 72326 870-633-1513
Colt City Hall 281 Old Military Road East Colt AR 72326 870-633-9170
Forrest City Hall 8587 MAIN St Forrest AR 72335 870-633-9170
Forrest City Health Department 1501 Dawson Road Forrest AR 72335 870-633-6812
Horseshoe Lake City Hall 174 Highland Dr Hughes AR 72348 870-339-3104
St Francis County Clerk 313 South Izard Forrest AR 72335 870-261-1715
Widener City Hall 200 East Main Street Widener AR 72394 870-633-8239
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 for women and 17 for men with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $60
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military ID card
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: No if over 18, 5 days if under 18
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Divorce decree or death certificate required
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Arkansas, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is valid. Marriage ceremonies can be conducted immediately, since there is no waiting period in Arkansas. The couple must return the completed and signed marriage license to the Arkansas County Clerk within 60 days of the wedding date. Arkansas marriage license can be used anywhere in the state, but must be returned for records to the office of issue.
How do I get a marriage license in St. Francis County?
You will need to visit a County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must be present and meet age requirements, present valid identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Arkansas?
The fee for a marriage license in Arkansas is $60 across all counties. The usual payment method is cash however, specific counties may offer payment alternatives.
How old do you have to be to get married in St. Francis County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 for women or 17 for men to get married in Arkansas. Individuals under the age of 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married.