Search for Saline County, AR marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Saline County Marriage License 215 North Main Street Benton AR 72015 501-303-5630
Arkansas Health Department 1603 Edison Avenue Benton AR 72015 501-315-1600
Bauxite City Hall 6055 Stanley Circle Bauxite AR 72011 501-557-5936
Benton City Clerk 114 South East Street Benton AR 72015 501-776-5908
Benton City Hall 913 East Sevier Street Benton AR 72015 501-776-5970
Bryant City Hall 210 Southwest 3rd Street Bryant AR 72022 501-847-5559
Haskell City Clerk 2520 Arkansas 229 Traskwood AR 72167 501-776-2666
Saline County Clerk 200 North Main Street Benton AR 72015 501-303-5615
Saline Health Department 1612 Edison Avenue Benton AR 72015 501-303-5650
Traskwood City Hall 212 Main Street Traskwood AR 72167 501-860-6277
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 for women and 17 for men with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $60
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military ID card
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: No if over 18, 5 days if under 18
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Divorce decree or death certificate required
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Arkansas, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is valid. Marriage ceremonies can be conducted immediately, since there is no waiting period in Arkansas. The couple must return the completed and signed marriage license to the Arkansas County Clerk within 60 days of the wedding date. Arkansas marriage license can be used anywhere in the state, but must be returned for records to the office of issue.
How do I get a marriage license in Saline County?
You will need to visit a County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must be present and meet age requirements, present valid identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Arkansas?
The fee for a marriage license in Arkansas is $60 across all counties. The usual payment method is cash however, specific counties may offer payment alternatives.
How old do you have to be to get married in Saline County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 for women or 17 for men to get married in Arkansas. Individuals under the age of 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married.