Search for Pulaski County, AR marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Arkansas Marriage License Division Of Vital Records, 4815 West Markham Street Little Rock AR 72205 501-661-2726
Pulaski County Marriage License 401 West Markham Street Little Rock AR 72201 501-340-8375
Alexander City Hall 15605 Alexander Road Alexander AR 72002 501-455-2585
Arkansas State Health Department 4815 West Markham Street Little Rock AR 72205 501-661-2000
Arkansas State Health Department 1200 West 3rd Street Little Rock AR 72201 501-661-2169
Jacksonville City Hall 1 Municipal Drive Jacksonville AR 72076 501-982-3181
Jacksonville Health Department 3000 North 1st Street Jacksonville AR 72076 501-982-7477
Little Rock City Hall 500 West Markham Street Little Rock AR 72201 501-371-4510
Maumelle City Clerk 550 Edgewood Drive Maumelle AR 72113 501-851-2500
Maumelle City Hall 550 Edgewood Dr Maumelle AR 72113 501-851-2500
North Little Rock City Hall 300 Main St North Little Rock AR 72114 501-975-3755
North Little Rock Health Department 2800 Willow Street North Little Rock AR 72114 501-791-8551
Pulaski County Clerk 401 West Markham Street Little Rock AR 72201 501-340-8431
Pulaski County Clerk 4710 West 7th Street Little Rock AR 72205 501-537-9910
Pulaski County Health Department 3915 West 8th Street Little Rock AR 72204 501-280-3386
Sherwood-City Clerk 2199 East Kiehl Avenue Sherwood AR 72120 501-835-5319
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 for women and 17 for men with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $60
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military ID card
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: No if over 18, 5 days if under 18
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Divorce decree or death certificate required
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Arkansas, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is valid. Marriage ceremonies can be conducted immediately, since there is no waiting period in Arkansas. The couple must return the completed and signed marriage license to the Arkansas County Clerk within 60 days of the wedding date. Arkansas marriage license can be used anywhere in the state, but must be returned for records to the office of issue.
How do I get a marriage license in Pulaski County?
You will need to visit a County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must be present and meet age requirements, present valid identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Arkansas?
The fee for a marriage license in Arkansas is $60 across all counties. The usual payment method is cash however, specific counties may offer payment alternatives.
How old do you have to be to get married in Pulaski County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 for women or 17 for men to get married in Arkansas. Individuals under the age of 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married.