Search for Pope County, AR marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Pope County Marriage License 100 West Main Street Russellville AR 72801 479-968-6064
Atkins City Hall 310 Northeast 1st Street Atkins AR 72823 479-641-2900
Dover City Hall 8904 Market Street Dover AR 72837 479-331-9734
Hector City Hall 11356 Arkansas 27 Hector AR 72843 479-284-5371
London City Hall 10460 U.S. Highway 64 London AR 72847 479-293-4513
Pope County Clerk 100 West Main Street Russellville AR 72801 479-968-7499
Pope County Health Department 203 Weir Road Russellville AR 72802 479-968-6004
Pottsville City Hall 173 East Ash Street Pottsville AR 72858 479-968-3029
Pottsville Clerk 173 East Ash Street Pottsville AR 72858 479-567-5666
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 for women and 17 for men with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $60
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military ID card
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: No if over 18, 5 days if under 18
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Divorce decree or death certificate required
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Arkansas, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is valid. Marriage ceremonies can be conducted immediately, since there is no waiting period in Arkansas. The couple must return the completed and signed marriage license to the Arkansas County Clerk within 60 days of the wedding date. Arkansas marriage license can be used anywhere in the state, but must be returned for records to the office of issue.
How do I get a marriage license in Pope County?
You will need to visit a County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must be present and meet age requirements, present valid identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Arkansas?
The fee for a marriage license in Arkansas is $60 across all counties. The usual payment method is cash however, specific counties may offer payment alternatives.
How old do you have to be to get married in Pope County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 for women or 17 for men to get married in Arkansas. Individuals under the age of 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married.