Search for Mississippi County, AR marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Mississippi County Marriage License 200 West Walnut Street Blytheville AR 72315 870-762-2332
Blytheville City Clerk 121 North 2nd Street Blytheville AR 72315 870-763-7513
Dell City Hall 100 North Main Street Dell AR 72426 870-564-2659
Dyess City Hall 104 Center Drive Dyess AR 72330 870-764-2101
Gosnell County City Hall 201 South Air Base Highway Gosnell AR 72315 870-532-8544
Joiner City Hall 104 Gin Street Joiner AR 72350 870-537-4252
Leachville City Hall 116 South Main Street Leachville AR 72438 870-539-2252
Luxora City Hall 215 Washington Avenue Luxora AR 72358 870-658-2233
Manila City Hall 214 Baltimore Avenue Manila AR 72442 870-561-4437
Mississippi County Clerk 200 West Walnut Street Blytheville AR 72315 870-762-2332
Mississippi County Clerk 200 West Hale Avenue Osceola AR 72370 870-563-6471
Mississippi County Health Department 1299 North 10th Street Blytheville AR 72315 870-763-7064
Osceola City Hall 303 West Hale Avenue Osceola AR 72370 870-563-5245
Wilson City Hall 1 Park Street Wilson AR 72395 870-655-0102
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 for women and 17 for men with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $60
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military ID card
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: No if over 18, 5 days if under 18
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Divorce decree or death certificate required
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Arkansas, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is valid. Marriage ceremonies can be conducted immediately, since there is no waiting period in Arkansas. The couple must return the completed and signed marriage license to the Arkansas County Clerk within 60 days of the wedding date. Arkansas marriage license can be used anywhere in the state, but must be returned for records to the office of issue.
How do I get a marriage license in Mississippi County?
You will need to visit a County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must be present and meet age requirements, present valid identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Arkansas?
The fee for a marriage license in Arkansas is $60 across all counties. The usual payment method is cash however, specific counties may offer payment alternatives.
How old do you have to be to get married in Mississippi County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 for women or 17 for men to get married in Arkansas. Individuals under the age of 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married.