Search for Logan County, AR marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Logan County Marriage License 366 North Broadway Avenue Booneville AR 72927 479-675-2951
Blue Mountain Town Hall 258 Logan Street Blue Mountain AR 72826 479-947-2210
Booneville City Hall 56 West 2nd Street Booneville AR 72927 479-675-3508
Logan County Clerk 25 West Walnut Street Paris AR 72855 479-963-2164
Logan County Clerk 366 North Broadway Avenue Booneville AR 72927 479-675-2951
Logan County Health Department 150 North Lowder Street Paris AR 72855 479-963-6126
Logan County Health Department 721 West 1st Street Booneville AR 72927 479-675-4005
Magazine City Clerk 23 N Street Magazine AR 72943 479-969-8555
Magazine City Hall 23 N Street Magazine AR 72943 479-969-8550
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 for women and 17 for men with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $60
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military ID card
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: No if over 18, 5 days if under 18
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Divorce decree or death certificate required
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Arkansas, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is valid. Marriage ceremonies can be conducted immediately, since there is no waiting period in Arkansas. The couple must return the completed and signed marriage license to the Arkansas County Clerk within 60 days of the wedding date. Arkansas marriage license can be used anywhere in the state, but must be returned for records to the office of issue.
How do I get a marriage license in Logan County?
You will need to visit a County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must be present and meet age requirements, present valid identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Arkansas?
The fee for a marriage license in Arkansas is $60 across all counties. The usual payment method is cash however, specific counties may offer payment alternatives.
How old do you have to be to get married in Logan County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 for women or 17 for men to get married in Arkansas. Individuals under the age of 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married.