Search for Lawrence County, AR marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Lawrence County Marriage License 315 West Main Street Walnut Ridge AR 72476 870-886-1111
Alicia City Hall 122 East Main Street Alicia AR 72410 870-886-2833
Black Rock City Hall 491 Elm Street Black Rock AR 72415 870-878-6792
Hoxie City Hall 400 Southwest Hartigan Road Hoxie AR 72433 870-886-2742
Lawrence County Clerk PO Box 581 Walnut Ridge AR 72476 870-886-1112
Lynn Town Hall 60 School Street Lynn AR 72440 870-528-4261
Portia City Hall 505 West Front Street Walnut Ridge AR 72476 870-886-7897
Ravenden City Hall 72 US Highway 63 Ravenden AR 72459 870-869-2730
Strawberry City Hall 19 South Main Street Strawberry AR 72469 870-528-4062
Walnut Ridge City Hall 300 West Main Street Walnut Ridge AR 72476 870-886-6638
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 for women and 17 for men with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $60
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military ID card
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: No if over 18, 5 days if under 18
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Divorce decree or death certificate required
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Arkansas, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is valid. Marriage ceremonies can be conducted immediately, since there is no waiting period in Arkansas. The couple must return the completed and signed marriage license to the Arkansas County Clerk within 60 days of the wedding date. Arkansas marriage license can be used anywhere in the state, but must be returned for records to the office of issue.
How do I get a marriage license in Lawrence County?
You will need to visit a County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must be present and meet age requirements, present valid identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Arkansas?
The fee for a marriage license in Arkansas is $60 across all counties. The usual payment method is cash however, specific counties may offer payment alternatives.
How old do you have to be to get married in Lawrence County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 for women or 17 for men to get married in Arkansas. Individuals under the age of 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married.