Search for Jefferson County, AR marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Jefferson County Marriage License 101 West Barraque Street Pine Bluff AR 71601 870-541-5322
Altheimer City Hall 209 West 2nd Street Altheimer AR 72004 870-766-8229
Arkansas State City Hall 308 Front Street Altheimer AR 72004 870-766-8229
Jefferson County Clerk 101 East Barraque Street Pine Bluff AR 71601 870-541-5311
Pine Bluff City Clerk 200 East 8th Avenue Pine Bluff AR 71601 870-543-1800
Pine Bluff City Hall 200 East 8th Avenue Pine Bluff AR 71601 870-730-2000
Pine Bluff Health Department 2306 Rike Avenue Pine Bluff AR 71603 870-535-2142
Redfield City Hall 212 Brodie Street Redfield AR 72132 501-397-2585
White Hall Clerk 9009 Dollarway Road White Hall AR 71602 870-247-1420
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 for women and 17 for men with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $60
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military ID card
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: No if over 18, 5 days if under 18
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Divorce decree or death certificate required
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Arkansas, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is valid. Marriage ceremonies can be conducted immediately, since there is no waiting period in Arkansas. The couple must return the completed and signed marriage license to the Arkansas County Clerk within 60 days of the wedding date. Arkansas marriage license can be used anywhere in the state, but must be returned for records to the office of issue.
How do I get a marriage license in Jefferson County?
You will need to visit a County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must be present and meet age requirements, present valid identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Arkansas?
The fee for a marriage license in Arkansas is $60 across all counties. The usual payment method is cash however, specific counties may offer payment alternatives.
How old do you have to be to get married in Jefferson County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 for women or 17 for men to get married in Arkansas. Individuals under the age of 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married.