Search for Faulkner County, AR marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Faulkner County Marriage License 801 Locust Street Conway AR 72034 501-450-4909
Faulkner County Clerk 801 Locust Street Conway AR 72034 501-450-4913
Faulkner County Health Department 811 North Creek Drive Conway AR 72032 501-450-4941
Greenbrier City Hall 11 Wilson Farm Road Greenbrier AR 72058 501-679-2422
Guy City Hall 405 Arkansas 25 Greenbrier AR 72058 501-679-4585
Mayflower Clerk 2 Ashmore Street Mayflower AR 72106 501-470-1337
Mt Vernon City Hall 2 Garland Springs Road Mount Vernon AR 72111 501-849-2323
Vilonia City Hall 18 Bise Street Vilonia AR 72173 501-796-2534
Wooster City Hall 7 Reed Road Greenbrier AR 72058 501-679-7504
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 for women and 17 for men with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $60
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military ID card
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: No if over 18, 5 days if under 18
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Divorce decree or death certificate required
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Arkansas, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is valid. Marriage ceremonies can be conducted immediately, since there is no waiting period in Arkansas. The couple must return the completed and signed marriage license to the Arkansas County Clerk within 60 days of the wedding date. Arkansas marriage license can be used anywhere in the state, but must be returned for records to the office of issue.
How do I get a marriage license in Faulkner County?
You will need to visit a County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must be present and meet age requirements, present valid identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Arkansas?
The fee for a marriage license in Arkansas is $60 across all counties. The usual payment method is cash however, specific counties may offer payment alternatives.
How old do you have to be to get married in Faulkner County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 for women or 17 for men to get married in Arkansas. Individuals under the age of 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married.