Crittenden County Marriage Licenses

Search for Crittenden County AR marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.


Crittenden County Marriage License 100 Court Street Marion AR 72364 870-739-4434


Anthonyville City Hall 149 Luke Anthony Avenue Proctor AR 72376 870-732-3975

Crawfordsville City Hall 1468 OLD Hwy Crawfordsville AR 72327 870-823-5291

Crittenden County Clerk 100 Court Street Marion AR 72364 870-739-3248

Crittenden County Health Department 841 Ruth Street Earle AR 72331 870-792-7393

Earle City Hall 1004 2nd Street Earle AR 72331 870-792-8909

Marion City Hall 14 East Military Road Marion AR 72364 870-739-5410

Turrell City Hall 160 Eureka Street Turrell AR 72384 870-343-2537

West Memphis City Hall 205 South Redding Street West Memphis AR 72301 870-732-7515

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 for women and 17 for men with parental consent

3. Cost/fees: $60

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military ID card

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: No

8. License Valid: 60 days

9. Waiting Period: No if over 18, 5 days if under 18

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: Divorce decree or death certificate required

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Crittenden County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Arkansas, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is valid. Marriage ceremonies can be conducted immediately, since there is no waiting period in Arkansas. The couple must return the completed and signed marriage license to the Arkansas County Clerk within 60 days of the wedding date. Arkansas marriage license can be used anywhere in the state, but must be returned for records to the office of issue.

How do I get a marriage license in Crittenden County?

You will need to visit a County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must be present and meet age requirements, present valid identification, and pay a fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Arkansas?

The fee for a marriage license in Arkansas is $60 across all counties. The usual payment method is cash however, specific counties may offer payment alternatives.

How old do you have to be to get married in Crittenden County?

You must reach the minimum age of 16 for women or 17 for men to get married in Arkansas. Individuals under the age of 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married.