Search for Craighead County, AR marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Craighead County Marriage License Craighead County Courthouse, 511 South Main Street Jonesboro AR 72401 870-933-4520
Bay City Hall 220 ELDER St Bay AR 72411 870-781-3386
Black Oak City Hall 205 South Main Street Black Oak AR 72414 870-486-5675
Bono City Hall 241 East College Street Bono AR 72416 870-932-0100
Brookland City Hall 613 North Holman Street Brookland AR 72417 870-935-0538
Caraway City Hall 102 West State Street Caraway AR 72419 870-482-3716
Craighead County Clerk 511 South Main Street Jonesboro AR 72401 870-933-4530
Craighead County Clerk 107 Cobean Boulevard Lake AR 72437 870-237-4342
Craighead County Health Department 611 East Washington Avenue Jonesboro AR 72401 870-933-4585
Lake City City Hall 406 Court Lake AR 72437 870-237-4431
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 for women and 17 for men with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $60
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military ID card
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: No if over 18, 5 days if under 18
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Divorce decree or death certificate required
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Arkansas, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is valid. Marriage ceremonies can be conducted immediately, since there is no waiting period in Arkansas. The couple must return the completed and signed marriage license to the Arkansas County Clerk within 60 days of the wedding date. Arkansas marriage license can be used anywhere in the state, but must be returned for records to the office of issue.
How do I get a marriage license in Craighead County?
You will need to visit a County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must be present and meet age requirements, present valid identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Arkansas?
The fee for a marriage license in Arkansas is $60 across all counties. The usual payment method is cash however, specific counties may offer payment alternatives.
How old do you have to be to get married in Craighead County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 for women or 17 for men to get married in Arkansas. Individuals under the age of 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married.