Search for Chicot County AR marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Chicot County Marriage License 108 Main Street Lake Village AR 71653 870-265-8000
Chicot County Clerk 108 Main Street Lake Village AR 71653 870-265-8010
Chicot County Health Department 1742 U.s. 65 Lake Village AR 71653 870-538-3336
Chicot County Health Department 600 South Pecan Street Dermott AR 71638 870-538-3336
Dermott City Hall 211 East Iowa Street Dermott AR 71638 870-538-5251
Dermott Clerk 112 North Freeman Street Dermott AR 71638 870-538-3476
Dermott Health Department 111 North Freeman Street Dermott AR 71638 870-538-3253
Desha County Circuit Clerk 604 President Street Dermott AR 71638 870-877-2411
Eudora City Hall 239 South Main Street Eudora AR 71640 870-355-4436
Lake Village City Hall 210 Main Street Lake Village AR 71653 870-265-2228
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 for women and 17 for men with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $60
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military ID card
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: No if over 18, 5 days if under 18
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Divorce decree or death certificate required
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Arkansas, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is valid. Marriage ceremonies can be conducted immediately, since there is no waiting period in Arkansas. The couple must return the completed and signed marriage license to the Arkansas County Clerk within 60 days of the wedding date. Arkansas marriage license can be used anywhere in the state, but must be returned for records to the office of issue.
How do I get a marriage license in Chicot County?
You will need to visit a County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must be present and meet age requirements, present valid identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Arkansas?
The fee for a marriage license in Arkansas is $60 across all counties. The usual payment method is cash however, specific counties may offer payment alternatives.
How old do you have to be to get married in Chicot County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 for women or 17 for men to get married in Arkansas. Individuals under the age of 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married.